NBC's Fall Premiere Schedule: 'Community' Starts Late

NBC's Fall Premiere Schedule: 'Community' Starts Late NBC is going to look a bit different this fall, and not just because the network is scrambling to pull itself out of the ratings hell it has been in the past few years (or, you know, decade). The network has a bunch of new shows premiering, will be adding an extra season of "The Voice," and has a couple of new homes for returning shows.

Notably, "Community" will be moving to Fridays, where it will have the oh-so-strong lead-in of "Whitney" in front of it. "Community" is due for just a half season, which explains this latest announcement: "Community" will be starting class a bit late, premiering on October 19. That may be to give the show, which will have new showrunners this season, a bit of extra time to adjust to new circumstances.

NBC will also be doing some tricky premieres considering it has the 2012 Summer Olympics to help it out a bit. NBC will be taking full advantage of the ratings boost to premiere "Go On" and "Animal Practice" toward the end of the Olympic coverage, and the shows will be aired commercial-free. Interesting.

Here's the full schedule, as listed by THR:

Wednesday, Aug. 8
“GO ON” (sneak peek following Olympic Games coverage)

Sunday, Aug. 12
“ANIMAL PRACTICE” (sneak peek following Olympic Games Closing Ceremonies)

Monday, Aug. 13
8-10 p.m. “STARS EARN STRIPES” (two-hour premiere)
10-11 p.m. “Grimm

Wednesday, Sept. 5
7:30-8:30 p.m. “NFL Kickoff Special 2012” (regular season)
8:30-11 p.m. “Sunday Night Football” (regular season)

Sunday, Sept. 9
7-8:15 p.m. “Football Night in America” (regular day and time)
8:15-11 p.m. “Sunday Night Football: Pittsburgh Steelers at Denver Broncos” (regular day and time)

Monday, Sept. 10
8-10 p.m. “The Voice”

Tuesday, Sept. 11
9-9:30 p.m.  “Go On” (time period premiere)
9:30-10 p.m. “The New Normal
10-11 p.m. “Parenthood”

Wednesday, Sept. 12
10-10:30 p.m. “Guys With Kids” (sneak peek after penultimate “America’s Got Talent”)

Friday, Sept. 14
9-10 p.m. "Grimm" (time period premiere)

Monday, Sept. 17
10-11 p.m. “Revolution

Thursday, Sept. 20
8:30-9 p.m. “Up All Night
9-9:30 p.m. “The Office
9:30-10 p.m. “Parks and Recreation”

Wednesday, Sept. 26
8-8:30 p.m. “Animal Practice” (time period premiere)
8:30-9 p.m. “GUYS WITH KIDS” (time period premiere)
9-11 p.m. “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit” (two-hour premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 4
8-8:30 p.m. “30 Rock

Wednesday, Oct. 10
10-11 p.m. “CHICAGO FIRE”

Friday, Oct. 19
8-8:30 p.m. “Whitney”
8:30-9 p.m. “Community”

 
 
Talk About This:
 
 
Share This Story: