Two-Hour 'House' Farewell Headlines FOX Finales

Two-Hour 'House' Farewell Headlines FOX Finales A long goodbye to a departing favorite headlines FOX's just-released official slate of Spring 2012 finales.

It's already been declared that "House" is in the midst of making its last rounds. According to Zap2It, it won't go quietly into that good night with a double-length episode that feels more like a run-of-the-mill season finale than a permanent goodbye, as did "24" when its time came. Instead, the acclaimed eight-season Hugh Laurie drama will take its last bow May 21 starting with a one-hour series retrospective at 8 PM ET/PT, followed by the final one-hour episode at 9 PM.

Elsewhere, America will meet its next "American Idol" when the latest season champion is crowned May 23 during a two-hour special at 8 PM. Fans can tune in May 22 at the same time for the one-hour performance finale.

"House" isn't the only FOX favorite going double the distance closing out this frame. On May 20, "Family Guy" gets a double-length, one-hour season finale of its own.

For more, see the full slate of finales including season bows for "Bones," "The Finder," "The Simpsons" and others below.

Saturday, April 7 



Tuesday, April 17


 
Tuesday, May 8 


 
Friday, May 11


 
Sunday, May 13


 
Monday, May 14


 
Sunday, May 20


 
Monday, May 21


  • "House" (Retrospective) (8 p.m.)
  • "House" (Series Finale) (9 p.m.)

Tuesday, May 22


  • "American Idol" (Final Performances) (8 p.m.)
  • "Glee" (9 p.m.)

Wednesday, May 23


  • "American Idol" (Finale) (8 p.m.)
 
 
Share This Story:
 
Talk About This: