Watch Insane Coaster Wars


Series Length:2 Seasons, 14 Episodes
Schedule: Sunday 9:00 PM et/pt on Travel Channel

Which roller coaster is the best? They all promise a trip full of drops, twists and inversions. Travel Channel viewers get to vote and decide which one really is the best on Insane Coaster Wars.

| More
Status: Currently Airing
Rating: 9/10
Watch Episodes
Clips & Extras

Insane Coaster Wars Full Episode Guide

Select the sources you want displayed in the episode guide. All others will be hidden.
13 Amazon Episodes
13 iTunes Episodes
  • Which coaster is the most insane ride? In Italy riders are launched up a 147-foot-high loop, then it's on to Canada for a 540-degree helix, and finally to the US for the world's first hypercoaster, lifting riders over 200 feet into the air.

  • Which coaster is the ultimate ride? The competition begins in Australia as a coaster plummets riders down a 130-foot hill, then to Italy for a coaster that rockets riders from 0 to 70 mph in 2.2 seconds, and finally to the US for the world's first 4th dimension coaster.

  • Which coaster is the ultimate ride? In Spain a coaster accelerates to 80 mph in 3.5 seconds; a ride in Japan takes riders on a 121-degree vertical drop; and a zero-g roll in Doswell, Va.

  • Which coaster will be the ultimate ride? In Japan a coaster rockets riders 110-mph in 2 seconds, in Germany a coaster defies gravity, and in the US a coaster plummets riders 23 stories.

Review Insane Coaster Wars

Insane Coaster Wars Video Clips & Extras