Watch Kate Plus Ei8ht: Specials

Kate Plus Eight: Specials reveals the dynamics of the family. Kate has twins and sextuplets with her ex-husband Jon. An interview with the family revealed that the kids as toddlers could be a handful. The interviewer asked Kate if she sometimes felt like not getting out of bed. Her answer was yes. Her then husband Jon interjected that she sometimes didn't. This sort of embarrassed Kate for him to say this on the air.

Kate was also interviewed during one of her television appearances on a dancing contest. In the interview on the show, Kate had a feeling she would not win the contest. Clips of her dancing showed her to be stiff and emotionless.

Kate appeared on a popular morning show. She spoke of her appearance in the contest. She stated she knew she was going home and how emotional she had gotten about it. Kate admonished that when she had television appearances she always took the children with her.

1 Season, 10 Episodes
June 6, 2010
Kate Plus Ei8ht: Specials
Watch Episodes

Kate Plus Ei8ht: Specials Full Episode Guide

  • Kate and the kids travel across the state to Philadelphia to learn about the history of the city and their nation. They learn about the Liberty Bell, pretend to be sworn in as president and enjoy a local hockey game!

  • The Gosselins finish their adventure with a stop to New Zealand, where they meet native animals and Maori people. When the twins decide to Sky Jump from Sky Tower, will Kate be brave enough to follow?

  • The Gosselins visit Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo, where the kids have an opportunity to meet unique Australian wildlife and Kate attempts to feed a crocodile.

  • Kate and the kids travel 21 hours to visit Australia, celebrating New Years Eve in Sydney. Kate attempts to swim with sharks while inside a cage, and the whole family meets some of Australia's aboriginal people.

Review Kate Plus Ei8ht: Specials