Watch Serial Experiments Lain


Series Length:1 Season, 13 Episodes
Network: TechTV

Lain Iwakura appears to be an ordinary girl, with almost no experience with computers. Yet the sudden suicide of a schoolmate, and a number of strange occurrences, conspire to pull Lain into the world of the Wired, where she gradually learns that nothing is what it seems to be... not even Lain herself.

| More
Status: Ended
Rating: 9.4/10
Watch Episodes

Serial Experiments Lain Full Episode Guide

Select the sources you want displayed in the episode guide. All others will be hidden.
13 Hulu Episodes
13 Vudu Episodes
13 iTunes Episodes
  • Lain's guilt over the havoc caused by her interaction within the wired provokes her to take drastic - and irreversible - action.

  • "God" preaches that our bodies are simply an obstacle preventing the evolution of mankind. An exhausted Lain appears willing to sacrifice her own flesh and blood until Alice convinces her to take a stand against the digitalized deity.

  • Lain risks a meltdown by uploading a Navi clone into her own brain. Later, the border between reality and the wired is threatened when Lain forces the world forget a secret that never should have been revealed.

  • Lain encounters a man who call himself the "god" of the wired, and members of the Knights all across the world log on to participate in a cryptic mass suicide.

Review Serial Experiments Lain