Watch Small Town Security


Series Length:2 Seasons, 16 Episodes
Schedule: Sundays at 11:00 pm on AMC

Small Town Security is a U.S. reality TV show that is broadcast by the AMC cable network in North America. The show was first broadcast in 2012 and focuses heavily on the relationships of the members of JJK Security instead of on the business side of the company. Located in Ringgold, Georgia the show tells the story of a security company owned by Joan Koplan that is run with the assistance of her husband Irwin and a devoted employye Dennis Croft. Produced by Left/Right Productions for AMC the Koplan's admitted actively seeking out a production company to produce a reality TV show based on their company.

The first episode of the season sets the standard for what is to be senn in the rest of the shows; JJK Security owner Joan Koplan admits to her problems with using foul language and claims to have lost a job as a TV talk show host because of the problem. Returning to public access television Joan revives her short lived TV show as long as it is kept clean on the orders of the station manager. Controversy followed this first episode as devoted employee and friend Dennis Croft was revealed to be transgender.

Throughout the season the relationships between Joan her husband Irwin and employee Dennis are often strained because of Dennis's love for Joan; Irwin spends much of the first season proving his love for Joan and discussing the love triangle between the three. Irwin and Joan also have problems keeping their security business afloat with Joan often complaining the company is hers and Irwin should remain an employee instead of trying to improve business and find new clients. Amongst the personal issues included in the show are Joan's battle to remain active despite her Parkinson's disease and the extended family members who often visit the offices of JJK Security.

Small Town Security received mixed critical reviews with some critics questioning the authenticity of the show while others found the characters compelling and their truthfulness authentic.

| More
Status: Currently Airing
Rating: 10/10
Watch Episodes
Clips & Extras

Small Town Security Full Episode Guide

Select the sources you want displayed in the episode guide. All others will be hidden.
16 Amazon Episodes
8 Netflix Episodes
8 AMC Episodes
16 iTunes Episodes
  • In the second season finale, Chief is confused by her feelings when Capt. Starr undergoes surgery. Meanwhile, Christa uses a goat to trim the office's lawn.

  • Te JJK love triangle takes on a new shape.

  • Brian plans a boys' trip to the woods; Christa tries to keep Chief preoccupied.

  • Dennis, now officially "Captain Starr," teases Chief; Irwin reconciles with his estranged brother.

Review Small Town Security

Small Town Security Video Clips & Extras