Watch The Spectacular Spider-Man

In this two-season animated series based on the Marvel Comics characters, Peter Parker (Josh Keaton) is a high school junior who has recently developed super powers after being bitten by a radioactive spider. He fights crime as the costumed superhero Spider-Man and works part time as a photographer for the Daily Bugle newspaper, using his access to Spider-Man action shots to earn money. He also works as a junior lab assistant along with his classmate Gwen Stacy (Lacey Chabert) for the brilliant Dr. Curt Connors Dee Bradley Baker).

At school he hangs out with Gwen and their friend Harry Osborne (James Arnold Taylor), while dealing with school bully Flash Thompson (Joshua LeBar). Although Parker begins his adventures combating small crimes, over the course of the series he has to deal with increasingly powerful and bizarre supervillains such as Doctor Octopus and Hammerhead, villains under the direction of evil mastermind Big Man.

Wednesday 9:00 PM et/pt on Disney XD
2 Seasons, 26 Episodes - Canceled
March 8, 2008
Anime, Action & Adventure
Watch Episodes

The Spectacular Spider-Man Full Episode Guide

  • A new security cell at Ryker's, codenamed the Vault, opens and Spider-Man offers to be the first test subject. Unfortunately, Green Goblin traps him inside with several villains that he helped put away.

  • Green Goblin returns and black-mails Liz Allen's brother, Mark. Spider-Man tries his best to stop him, but is it too late?

  • In order to become the new Big Man, Hammerhead betrays Tombstone, Doctor Octopus and Silvermane. Now, an all out gang war has erupted in New York City, and it's up to Spider-Man to stop it.

Review The Spectacular Spider-Man