Concacaf Nations League

Watch Concacaf Nations League

  • 2021
  • 2 Seasons

Concacaf Nations League is a soccer tournament that brings together national teams from around North America, Central America, and the Caribbean. The tournament is held every two years and features 41 teams, divided into three leagues based on their rankings. The tournament was launched in 2019 as a replacement for international friendly matches, with the aim of providing more competitive fixtures for Concacaf teams. The first edition of the tournament was won by Mexico, who beat the United States in the final.

The tournament is divided into a group stage, where teams play against each other in a round-robin format, and a knockout stage, where the top teams from each group advance to the playoffs. The winner of the tournament earns a spot in the Concacaf Gold Cup, which is the regional championship held every two years.

The second edition of the Concacaf Nations League began in September 2021 and is being broadcast on Paramount+. The tournament features some of the biggest names in international soccer, including Mexico, the United States, Costa Rica, and Jamaica.

One of the highlights of the tournament is the rivalry between Mexico and the United States, who have been the dominant forces in Concacaf soccer for many years. The two teams faced off in the final of the first edition of the Nations League, with Mexico coming out on top.

Another exciting aspect of the tournament is the opportunity it provides for smaller nations to compete against some of the bigger teams in the region. Teams like Bermuda, Aruba, and Turks and Caicos, who have never qualified for a World Cup, have the chance to make a name for themselves on the international stage.

The group stage of the tournament began in September 2021, with teams playing matches in several cities around North America. The games have been closely contested, with several surprises along the way. Some of the standout moments of the group stage include El Salvador's upset victory over Mexico, Canada's thrilling comeback against Honduras, and the United States' dominant display against Costa Rica.

As the tournament moves into the knockout stage, the intensity is only going to increase. The top teams from each group will face off in the quarterfinals, followed by the semifinals and the final. The winner of the tournament will not only earn a spot in the Gold Cup but will also gain valuable FIFA ranking points, which could help them in future World Cup qualifiers.

In addition to the matches themselves, viewers can also enjoy exclusive content on Paramount+. This includes pre-match and post-match analysis, interviews with players and coaches, and behind-the-scenes footage from the tournament.

Overall, Concacaf Nations League is a must-watch for any soccer fan. With some of the biggest names in the sport and the chance for smaller nations to make a name for themselves, the tournament promises to be full of drama, excitement, and unforgettable moments.

Concacaf Nations League is a series that is currently running and has 2 seasons (6 episodes). The series first aired on June 3, 2021.

Filter by Source

2022-23 Nations League Draw
1. 2022-23 Nations League Draw
April 4, 2022
The 2022-23 edition of the Concacaf Nations League, featuring the best of North America kicking off in Junes, starts with the competition's draw in Miami.
Where to Watch Concacaf Nations League
Concacaf Nations League is available for streaming on the Paramount+ website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Concacaf Nations League on demand at Amazon Prime.
  • Premiere Date
    June 3, 2021