NASCAR: Best of 2011

Add to Watchlist

You can look back at the entire 2011 NASCAR season. The march to the championship takes most of the year, and it begins with the biggest race of the year. You will be able to see everything from the start at Daytona until the championship was clinched at the end of the season. You will be able to see the finish of every race, all the major storylines and how Jimmy Johnson was able to win yet another championship on his march to an early hall of fame career when you see the best of the 2011 NASCAR season.

NASCAR Media Group
1 Season, 6 Episodes
February 20, 2011
NASCAR: Best of 2011

NASCAR: Best of 2011 Full Episode Guide

  • Tony Stewart won the biggest game of winner-take-all in the history of NASCAR. Rebounding from a succession of setbacks, Stewart took the checkered flag in Sunday's rain-interrupted Ford 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway to win the Sprint Cup championship in a tiebreaker over race runner-up Carl Edwards.

  • Marcos Ambrose passed Brad Keselowski on the first lap of a green-white-checkered finish at Watkins Glen and won Monday's rain-delayed Heluva Good! Sour Cream Dips at the Glen under caution when a violent multi-car wreck exploded behind him on the final circuit.

  • At the end of 188 laps and 500 miles, Jimmie Johnson won the Aaron's 499 by inches, tying a record with his razor-thin .002-second margin of victory. With a push from Hendrick Motorsports teammate Dale Earnhardt Jr., Johnson edged Clint Bowyer in a wild three-wide finish at the 2.66-mile track.

  • The Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway had all the strangeness a fan of cosmic weirdness could hope to find. Kevin Harvick, a driver who wasn't a factor for 600 miles, won the race when Dale Earnhardt Jr. ran out of gas a half-mile from the finish line after the event went to overtime for the first time in its history.

  • Nearly three years after a NASCAR ruling denied him his first Sprint Cup victory, Regan Smith finally got the elusive win. After staying out on old tires, Smith held off Carl Edwards in a dramatic green-white-checkered-flag finish.

  • In just his second Cup Series start, Trevor Bayne holds off the field to become the youngest Daytona 500 winner in history. The planets aligned. Heck, the heavens stood still. And Bayne recaptured the magic of David Pearson in the Wood Brothers throwback No. 21 Ford.