Bully Beatdown

Watch Bully Beatdown

  • TV-14
  • 2009
  • 3 Seasons
  • 6.4  (694)

Bully Beatdown is a reality TV show that aired on MTV from 2009 to 2012 starring former mixed martial artist Jason "Mayhem" Miller. The show focuses on the issue of bullying and aims to empower individuals who have been victims of bullying by having them confront their bullies in the ring.

Each episode features a new bully who has been specifically chosen by someone who has been bullied by them. The victim, also known as "the petitioner," contacts the show for help in standing up to their bully. The show then brings in Miller to train the petitioner in mixed martial arts (MMA) and prepare them for a fight against their bully.

After the petitioner is trained, Miller personally invites the bully to the gym where the fight will take place. The bully is given the option to fight the petitioner in the ring for a chance to win $10,000 or walk away and never bother the petitioner again. If the bully decides to fight, they sign a contract agreeing to abide by the rules of the fight.

The fights take place in a MMA-style cage with a referee and are broken down into three rounds. The first round is for stand-up fighting, the second round is for ground fighting, and the third round, if necessary, is for both. The winner is decided by a panel of judges who score the fight based on technique, aggression, and control.

In addition to the fights, the show also features expert commentary from MMA professionals and highlights different techniques and strategies used by the fighters. It also provides insight into the mindset of a bully and how to handle bullying in a productive manner.

One of the unique aspects of Bully Beatdown is that it not only empowers the victim but also teaches the bully a lesson. By forcing the bully to face their victim and fight them one-on-one, the bully is forced to confront their actions and see the damage they have caused. It also provides an opportunity for the bully to change their behavior and become a better person.

Overall, Bully Beatdown is an inspiring show that combines the physicality of MMA with a message of empowerment and anti-bullying. It provides a safe and constructive way for victims to stand up to their bullies and teaches both parties valuable lessons about respect and personal growth.

Bully Beatdown is a series that is currently running and has 3 seasons (24 episodes). The series first aired on March 22, 2009.

Bully Beatdown
Filter by Source

Bring Out the Boar
7. Bring Out the Boar
December 23, 2010
Fighter Joe "Diesel" Riggs takes on bully Jordan, a football-playing son of a cop, in the season finale.
Creatine Rage
6. Creatine Rage
December 16, 2010
Bully Mike is a pint-sized gym rat. He spends six days a week at the gym, and seven days a week picking on Lorenzo and Joey. Mayhem Miller brings in MMA superstar Eddie Alvarez to beat Mike down.
Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow
5. Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow
December 9, 2010
Kevin is a complete bully until Tyron Woodley shakes him up in the cage.
The Royal Rumble
4. The Royal Rumble
December 2, 2010
Mayhem Miller puts self-proclaimed "The King" of the bullies to the test.
Two Girls, One Cage
3. Two Girls, One Cage
November 18, 2010
In a Bully Beatdown first, female bully, Amanda, takes on MMA fighter Michelle Waterson.
The Truck Stops Here
2. The Truck Stops Here
November 11, 2010
Bully Nick calls himself The Truck. He is a singer in a death metal band, and makes life miserable for his victims Chris and Blair. Mayhem Miller brings in legendary MMA fighter, Jeremy Horn to stop the truck once and for all.
Get the Poison Out
1. Get the Poison Out
November 4, 2010
Jason "Mayhem" Miller decides to personally take down Bully Andy.
Where to Watch Bully Beatdown
Bully Beatdown is available for streaming on the MTV website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Bully Beatdown on demand at Amazon, Microsoft Movies & TV and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    March 22, 2009
  • IMDB Rating
    6.4  (694)