Danger Mouse (Classics)

Watch Danger Mouse (Classics)

  • TV-Y
  • 1981
  • 10 Seasons
  • 7.4  (3,875)

Danger Mouse is a British animated television series that first aired in the early 1980s and continued until the early 1990s. It follows the adventures of a white mouse named Danger Mouse who works as a secret agent for the British government. Danger Mouse is joined on his missions by his assistant, a hamster named Penfold, and together they take on a variety of opponents, including the villainous toad known as Baron Silas Greenback.

The show features a unique blend of humor, action, and suspense that keeps audiences riveted from start to finish. Each episode is packed with exciting chase scenes, daring rescues, and unexpected plot twists that keep viewers on the edge of their seats. And while the show is aimed primarily at children, adults will also find plenty to enjoy, thanks to its clever writing and witty dialogue.

One of the main strengths of Danger Mouse is its cast of colorful characters. David Jason provides the voice of Danger Mouse, imbuing the character with a charming, debonair persona that makes him instantly likable. Terry Scott brings his trademark humor to the role of Penfold, creating a lovable sidekick who is always eager to help out his friend. And Edward Kelsey is perfectly cast as the nefarious Baron Silas Greenback, infusing the character with just the right amount of menace and malice.

Another standout aspect of the show is its animation style. The hand-drawn characters are incredibly detailed and expressive, making it easy to feel invested in their adventures. And the action sequences are expertly choreographed, with each movement and gesture executed with precision and flair.

Overall, Danger Mouse is a classic animated TV series that has stood the test of time. Whether you're a fan of action, humor, or just good storytelling, it delivers on all fronts. So if you're looking for a fun, lighthearted adventure that will keep you entertained from start to finish, give Danger Mouse a try. You won't be disappointed!

Danger Mouse (Classics) is a series that is currently running and has 10 seasons (171 episodes). The series first aired on September 28, 1981.

Danger Mouse (Classics)
Filter by Source

The Intergalactic 147
7. The Intergalactic 147
March 19, 1992
A giant spaceship is spotted heading for Earth. It's part of the "Intergalactic 147" snooker game and it wants to put the Earth into a black hole
Heavy Duty
6. Heavy Duty
March 12, 1992
Crumhorn invents a chemical that allows him to create land sharks to terrorize London.
Pillow Fright
5. Pillow Fright
March 5, 1992
Greenback attempts to take over England with his latest invention...an army of remote control, allergy causing pillows.
Rhyme and Punishment
4. Rhyme and Punishment
February 27, 1992
Dr Crumhorn "Ka-zonks" DM and Penfold into a hallucinatory world in an attempt to drive them crazy.
There's a Penfold in My Suit
3. There's a Penfold in My Suit
February 20, 1992
Penfold puts on Danger Mouse's suit and can't get out, causing Colonel K to think he is Danger Mouse.
Ants Trees and Whoops, a Daisy
2. Ants Trees and Whoops, a Daisy
February 13, 1992
Just as Penfold should be meeting his Aunt at the airport, he and DM are sent to the Amazon where a tribe have been sacrificing people to The Great Ant God from Ataxia.
Crumhorn Strikes Back
1. Crumhorn Strikes Back
February 6, 1992
Dr. Crumhorn returns and uses his transformation pills to turn himself into a little girl in an attempt to get Danger Mouse to break into Fort Knox.
Where to Watch Danger Mouse (Classics)
Danger Mouse (Classics) is available for streaming on the CBS All Access website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Danger Mouse (Classics) on demand at Apple TV Channels, Amazon Prime, Amazon, Vudu and Tubi TV.
  • Premiere Date
    September 28, 1981
  • IMDB Rating
    7.4  (3,875)