Texas 6

Watch Texas 6

  • TV-14
  • 2020
  • 2 Seasons
  • 7.5  (237)

Texas 6 is a docuseries on CBS All Access that follows the lives of six high school football teams in Strawn, Texas, a small town with a population of only 700 people. The show focuses on the season leading up to the 2019 Texas state championship game and the struggles and triumphs of each team along the way.

The teams are led by three main coaches: Dewaine Lee, Blaze Duncan, and J.W. Montgomery. Each coach has their own unique coaching style and personality that is showcased throughout the series. Lee is a veteran coach who has won multiple state championships, Duncan is the young and energetic coach of the Gordon Longhorns, and Montgomery is the coach of the powerhouse team, the Richland Springs Coyotes.

Throughout the season, viewers get a behind-the-scenes look at the lives of the players, coaches, and their families. The show explores the dedication and sacrifices that come with playing high school football in a small town, where the entire community shares a passion for the sport. From the early morning practices to the late-night game preparations, viewers see the hard work and determination that goes into each game.

In addition to the football games, the show also delves into the personal lives of the players and coaches. Viewers get to know the families of the players and learn about their daily struggles and triumphs. The show explores themes of family, community, and resilience as the teams work together to achieve their goals.

The cinematography and editing of the show are excellent, with stunning shots of the Texas landscape and fast-paced action scenes from the football games. The music is also a highlight of the show, with a mix of country and rock that perfectly captures the energy and spirit of small-town Texas.

Overall, Texas 6 is a captivating and inspiring docuseries that showcases the power of community, the dedication of high school athletes, and the importance of never giving up on your dreams. It is a must-watch for anyone who loves football, small-town communities, and heartwarming stories of resilience and perseverance.

Texas 6 is a series that is currently running and has 2 seasons (16 episodes). The series first aired on November 25, 2020.

Texas 6
Filter by Source

Going Home
8. Going Home
November 23, 2021
Strawn faces Richland Springs in a rematch of last season's semifinal game and the town rallies around Coach Lee as his father's health declines.
Rise to the Occasion
7. Rise to the Occasion
November 23, 2021
Kadin is named starting quarterback for a difficult game against Fannindel in the quarterfinals. Meanwhile, Coach Lee's father takes a turn for the worse and he leans on wife Denise for support.
Easy Does It
6. Easy Does It
November 23, 2021
The students and staff of Strawn anticipate the results of the 2020 presidential election and the threat of a COVID infection hinders preparation for a playoff game.
8 Miles
5. 8 Miles
November 23, 2021
The Gordon vs Strawn crosstown rivalry goes back more than 100 years but the 8 miles isn't enough to keep some of the families lives from intersecting on and off the field.
For My Pop
4. For My Pop
December 13, 1901
With the season needing a reset, Jade apologizes to the coaches and team for his part in their failures thus far and Coach Lee dedicates the rest of the season to his ill father.
Rise Above It
3. Rise Above It
December 13, 1901
Despite external distractions and temptations persisting, Coach Lee prepares his team for the game against state-ranked Westbrook and 6'7 transfer student Kadin Parsons eagerly awaits a decision on his eligibility to play for the Greyhounds.
Cowboy Up
2. Cowboy Up
November 17, 2021
Seniors Luke Eli and Jade Barrett are potential stars but their attitudes start to rub Coach Lee the wrong way while underclassman Payton Harris' rodeo toughness translates to the football field, emerging as a leader.
False Start
1. False Start
November 17, 2021
Season premiere. With Blaze, J.W. and Marco gone, a new Greyhound team looks to avenge last season's semi-final loss.
Where to Watch Texas 6
Texas 6 is available for streaming on the CBS All Access website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Texas 6 on demand at Paramount+ and Amazon Prime.
  • Premiere Date
    November 25, 2020
  • IMDB Rating
    7.5  (237)