Big Cat Country

Watch Big Cat Country

  • 2019
  • 1 Season
  • 9.0  (80)

Big Cat Country is a mesmerizing television series that follows a group of seasoned wildlife experts as they explore the wilderness of Central America in search of its majestic predators. The show, which premiered in 2020, takes viewers through a breathtaking journey that unravels the secrets of Central America's most elusive felines and the extraordinary efforts made by conservationists to protect them.

The show stars Irvine Iqbal, Nathan Pilcher, and Sam Davies, who are all experts in the field of wildlife conservation and have a deep understanding of the behavior and habitat of big cats. Irvine Iqbal, in particular, serves as the show's anchor, offering his expertise and insights as the team ventures into the heart of the jungle.

Throughout the series, viewers are taken on a captivating adventure through some of the most picturesque landscapes in Central America. We see the team trekking through dense forests, crawling through swamps, and scaling steep cliffs in search of big cats. We also get a glimpse of the dangers that come with tracking these animals, including poisonous snakes, deadly insects, and unpredictable weather.

The show takes on a documentary-style format, with each episode delving into a different aspect of the big cats' lives. Viewers learn about the intricate social structures of these animals, their hunting techniques, and the challenges they face when it comes to mating and raising their young. We also see the effects of human activity on the big cat population and the work being done to protect and conserve these magnificent creatures.

One of the standout features of the show is the use of high-tech camera equipment, including drones and specially designed night-vision cameras, which offer an unprecedented look into the private lives of these wild animals. We get to witness a leopard in the midst of a successful hunt, a mother jaguar protecting her cubs, and a puma stalking its prey through the dense foliage of the jungle.

The team also meets with local conservationists and researchers who are working tirelessly to protect big cats, learn about the challenges they face, and witness firsthand the groundbreaking work they are doing to ensure the survival of these animals.

Overall, Big Cat Country is a gripping and educational series that offers a unique look into the world of big cats and the efforts being made to protect them. The combination of stunning cinematography, cutting-edge technology, and expert narration make it a must-watch for anyone interested in wildlife conservation or simply in awe of the majesty of these magnificent creatures.

Big Cat Country is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (6 episodes). The series first aired on June 13, 2019.

Big Cat Country
Filter by Source

The Next Dynasty
6. The Next Dynasty
July 18, 2019
Witness the birth of a powerful new dynasty when the Hollywood lionesses face off against the Nomad brothers.
Hollywoods Held Hostage
5. Hollywoods Held Hostage
July 11, 2019
As the dry season brings extreme conditions to the Luangwa Valley, the Hollywood lionesses find themselves in serious trouble.
The Punks Strike Back
4. The Punks Strike Back
July 4, 2019
Four young nomadic lions invade the MK pride's territory, but the MK's leaders won't go down without a brawl.
Punks on the Run
3. Punks on the Run
June 27, 2019
With rampaging nomad lions on a mission to conquer their territory, the MK pride now faces their gravest threat yet.
Strength in Sisterhood
2. Strength in Sisterhood
June 20, 2019
With their leader badly wounded, the Hollywood pride must band together to defend their territory from nomad lions.
The Invasion Begins
1. The Invasion Begins
June 13, 2019
The sudden arrival of four nomadic males brings chaos and violence to one of Africa's last lion strongholds.
Where to Watch Big Cat Country
Big Cat Country is available for streaming on the Smithsonian Channel website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Big Cat Country on demand at Apple TV Channels, Paramount+ and FuboTV.
  • Premiere Date
    June 13, 2019
  • IMDB Rating
    9.0  (80)