Ed Stafford: Left for Dead

Watch Ed Stafford: Left for Dead

  • 2017
  • 1 Season
  • 8.3  (230)

Ed Stafford is an ex-soldier, adventurer, and survivalist who sets out to push himself to the limits once again by traveling to some of the most remote and dangerous places in the world. In "Ed Stafford: Left for Dead," he is dropped off in the wilderness without food, water, or equipment, and must survive for ten days using only his wits and the natural resources around him.

Ed's journey takes him to some of the most inhospitable places on Earth, from the desolate deserts of Morocco and the scorching jungles of Borneo to the freezing cold of the Siberian tundra. In each location, he is given ten days to reach a specific destination, with nothing but the clothes on his back and his own survival skills to rely on.

The show is divided into ten episodes, each featuring a different location and challenge. Ed faces a wide range of obstacles during his journey, from extreme temperatures and harsh terrain, to dangerous animals and treacherous water crossings. Along the way, he must find food and water, build shelter, and navigate his way across unforgiving landscape.

Throughout the show, Ed shares his insights into survival techniques, from building fire and traps to finding edible plants and purifying water. He also provides insights into the local environment, culture, and history of each location, showing viewers the world from a unique and adventurous perspective.

Despite the challenges he faces, Ed remains upbeat and optimistic throughout his journey, often treating his predicament as an opportunity to learn and grow. He is a compelling and charismatic host, and his passion for survival and adventure shines through in every episode.

Overall, "Ed Stafford: Left for Dead" is a thrilling and inspirational show that will appeal to anyone who loves adventure, nature, and the great outdoors. It's an entertaining and educational look at survival skills and the human spirit, and it's sure to leave viewers on the edge of their seats.

Ed Stafford: Left for Dead is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (6 episodes). The series first aired on September 14, 2017.

Ed Stafford: Left for Dead
Filter by Source

Panama: The Darien Gap
6. Panama: The Darien Gap
October 19, 2017
Dropped on Panama's Pacific Coast, Ed faces a gruelling 10-day hike through the Darien Gap. Can he tackle one of the world's most perilous expanses of jungle?
Bolivia: The Atacama Desert
5. Bolivia: The Atacama Desert
October 12, 2017
Ed is in the world's highest, driest desert in Bolivia's isolated high plains. He must navigate his way to safety through perilous canyons in the blazing heat.
Laos: The Annamite Mountains
4. Laos: The Annamite Mountains
October 5, 2017
Ed faces one of his most difficult terrains yet in Laos. The stunning environment is also littered with thousands of landmines from the Indo-China war.
Mongolia: The Altai
3. Mongolia: The Altai
September 28, 2017
Ed is dropped in the vast, remote Altai Mountains. He faces ferocious winds and freezing temperatures to reach a nomadic settlement on the Russian frontier.
Bulgaria: The Rhodope Mountains
2. Bulgaria: The Rhodope Mountains
September 21, 2017
Ed is stranded in the mighty Rhodope Mountains. He must brave harsh conditions and the threat of brown bears to reach civilisation.
Madagascar: The Coastal Mangroves
1. Madagascar: The Coastal Mangroves
September 14, 2017
Ed starts his journey in a tidal mangrove system in Madagascar. As the waters race in, he struggles to reach a fishing village in 10 days.
Where to Watch Ed Stafford: Left for Dead
Ed Stafford: Left for Dead is available for streaming on the Discovery UK website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Ed Stafford: Left for Dead on demand at Philo and Discovery.
  • Premiere Date
    September 14, 2017
  • IMDB Rating
    8.3  (230)