Watch Follow The Rules

Add to Watchlist

Like many reality series that have come before it, this reality series takes a look at the wacky home life of a rap star. This time around, the star in question is Ja Rule, and the hangs out with Ja and his family at home and away. The series aired for a single season in 2015 on the MTV cable network.

Follow The Rules is a Reality series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (12 episodes). The series first aired on October 26, 2015. It has moderate reviews from critics and viewers, who have given it an IMDb score of 6.2.

Follow The Rules is available for streaming on the MTV website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Follow The Rules on demand at Amazon, Vudu, Google Play, iTunes online.

Monday 10:00PM et/pt on MTV
1 Season, 12 Episodes
October 26, 2015
Cast: Wendy Williams, Aisha Atkins, Ja Rule
Watch Episodes

Follow The Rules Full Episode Guide

  • Ja and Aisha's anniversary getaway at a ski lodge goes downhill fast. Brittney, Jeff, Jordy, and the grannies devise a plan to restore Ja and Aisha's romantic weekend.

  • Ja installs an ATM machine in their house to teach the kids a valuable lesson about money. A hot yoga instructor inspires the grannies to become dedicated yogis.

  • When a gang of robbers threaten neighborhood homes, Ja and Jordy decide to protect what's theirs. Brittney turns the grandmas into glam-mas.

  • Ja requests the aid of celebrity friends so that Jordy will outdo Brittany in a viral video contest; and Brittany attempts, for the third time, to get her driver's license.

  • Brittney wants to get a tattoo of her boyfriend's initials; and Ja calls in a chef to assist Jordy with a school project.

  • Grandma gets assistance from Brittney, Jeff and Jordy to make an online dating profile for herself; and Ja attempts to repair Brittney's bathroom.

  • Brittney brings her new boyfriend home for Thanksgiving; Ja finds out too much about their relationship. Meanwhile, the grandmas have a pie making contest.

  • Ja becomes Mr. Mom and soon discovers a woman's work is never done. Brittney transforms into "Bri-yonce" with intentions of finding her Jay-Z at a college costume party.

  • Jordy has his first date; and Jeff creeps out to a strip club while he is grounded.

  • Ja has a concert in New York City; Jeff turns Brittney's low-key night into a house party; the grannies go hunting for men.

  • Brittney brings home a pretend boyfriend to prove she is no longer a child; Grandma Debra tries to teach Grandma Jean how to drive.