Navy Seals: Untold Stories

Watch Navy Seals: Untold Stories

  • 2001
  • 2 Seasons
  • 7.9  (52)

Navy Seals: Untold Stories is a captivating military documentary series produced by Content Media Corporation that takes viewers behind the scenes of the secretive world of the Navy Seals. Released in 1999, the show consists of six episodes, each focused on a different aspect of the rigorous and dangerous training that candidates must undergo to become Navy Seals, as well as their awe-inspiring operations and missions.

The first episode of Navy Seals: Untold Stories, titled "Hell Week," provides an intimate look at the rigorous six-day, sleep-deprived, non-stop training that all Navy Seals candidates must endure and pass in order to graduate from basic underwater demolition/seal training (BUD/S) and move onto more advanced training. Viewers are taken through the grueling physical and mental tests that candidates must face, including ocean swims, endless pushups, sit-ups, and running, and unorthodox training exercises that push them to their limits such as being sprayed with high-pressure water hoses.

In the second episode, "Weapons Training," viewers are shown the extensive weapons training that each Navy Seal undergoes to become an expert in firearms, grenades, and other devices they may encounter in combat situations. The episode provides an in-depth look into the most crucial aspect of the Navy Seal’s training, as proficiency in weapons can make the difference between life and death in a combat situation.

The third episode of the series, "Advanced Training," shows the intense further training that successful Navy Seals candidates go through, including Cold Weather Warfare, Jungle Warfare, Desert Warfare, and additional combat and weapons training.

The fourth episode, "Underwater Operations," sheds light on the Navy Seal’s ability to effectively operate in the underwater environment through specialized training which includes submarine lock-in/lock-out, diving and underwater navigation, and use of explosive devices for underwater demolition.

The fifth episode, "Special Operations," provides a glimpse into some of the most challenging missions that Navy Seals undertake, such as high-risk hostage rescues, counterterrorism efforts, and special reconnaissance missions. Through interviews with Navy Seals and CGI reenactments, this episode showcases how these highly trained soldiers carry out the most perilous of tasks.

The final episode, "Legacy of the Seals," takes a retrospective look at the history of the Navy Seals and how their training and missions have evolved over time. With archival footage from historical missions and interviews with veterans and current Navy Seals, this episode explores how the SEALs have become one of the most elite fighting forces in the world.

Overall, Navy Seals: Untold Stories is a thrilling and informative series that provides a rare insight into the secretive world of the Navy Seals. It showcases the physical and mental toughness and the incredible skills that these highly trained soldiers possess. The series helps viewers appreciate the sacrifices and the dangerous missions that Navy Seals undertake to keep the country safe. The series is a must-watch for anyone interested in military history, special forces, or the role of the Navy Seals in military operations and missions.

Navy Seals: Untold Stories is a series that is currently running and has 2 seasons (11 episodes). The series first aired on September 6, 2001.

Navy Seals: Untold Stories
Filter by Source

Do you have Hulu?
What are you waiting for?
Nice! Browse Hulu with Yidio.
Ad Info - This show may not be available on Hulu
4. Colombia
October 26, 2001
Navy SEALs face a veritable army of narco-terrorists as they endeavor to take down Pablo Escobar, the most violent drug kingpin in history.
3. Bosnia
October 10, 2001
SEAL Team 6 sneaks into Bosnia packed inside metal cargo containers to capture a brutal Serbian politician indicted for crimes against humanity.
The Canal Zone
2. The Canal Zone
December 5, 2001
SEAL divers brave enemy waters to destroy a heavily guarded enemy gunboat, which could potentially threaten the success of the invasion of Panama.
1. Vietnam
November 30, 2001
An American SEAL and his South Vietnamese sidekick slip through 30,000 enemy troops to rescue Medal od Honor winner LTC Iceal Hambleton.
Where to Watch Navy Seals: Untold Stories
Navy Seals: Untold Stories is available for streaming on the Content Media Corporation website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Navy Seals: Untold Stories on demand at Amazon Prime, Amazon, Vudu and Tubi TV.
  • Premiere Date
    September 6, 2001
  • IMDB Rating
    7.9  (52)