Watch Web of Lies

Add to Watchlist

This is a show that goes into the lives of those who meet other people on the internet. Many of the people think they are talking to one person only to find out there are secrets to be told. Some of those who have been met online have been in jail or stalk those who they meet.

Web of Lies is a series that is currently running and has 6 seasons (63 episodes). The series first aired on January 8, 2014.

Where do I stream Web of Lies online? Web of Lies is available for streaming on Investigation Discovery, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Web of Lies on demand at Amazon Prime, Philo, Amazon, Vudu, FuboTV, Microsoft Movies & TV, Google Play, Apple TV, Investigation Discovery online.

Wednesday 10:00 PM et/pt on Investigation Discovery
6 Seasons, 63 Episodes
January 8, 2014
Crime, Drama, Reality
Cast: Eliza Dushku, John Barrowman, Eve Myles
Watch Episodes

Web of Lies Full Episode Guide

  • When Jasmine Nunez moves to New York, a chance encounter leads to romance, however, her new boyfriend finds her popularity on social media hard to swallow; after she goes missing, her lower-back tattoo plays a key role in the investigation.

  • When two teenage girls fall in love, their hedonistic lifestyle is played out on social media for all to see. Behind the facade, petty jealousies and insecurities escalate until finally the pressure erupts in a frenzy of shocking violence.

  • When a young fashion designer and mother of three becomes a YouTube star with her online sewing tutorials, the money starts rolling in. But her obsessive and violent ex-boyfriend isn't prepared to let her rise to the top without him in her life.

  • When a hopeful 12-year-old singer looks for fame online using her webcam, she gathers many admirers, and soon finds a boy who flatters her so much she falls for him. But her dreams become her worst nightmare when a shocking photo is shared online.

  • After a woman tries to move on from her open relationship, she unwittingly gets into a war of words with her boyfriend's lover; as the online insults begin to escalate, he takes matters into his own hands with devastating consequences.

  • When a beautiful young woman moves to New York City, a chance encounter leads to romance; however, her boyfriend finds her popularity on social media hard to swallow; tragic chain of events unfolds in which her unique tattoo plays a critical role.

  • When a computer wizard fails to make the grade as a professional video gamer, he becomes obsessed with achieving internet fame; what starts as an online prank spirals into a new and deadly crime called swatting that chills the nation.

  • Three girls meet a flirty and friendly guy online, then his demeanor shifts, and he traps the girls in a vicious game they can't escape.

  • When a young mother of three plummets into depression, she turns to the internet to find comfort. What she discovers is a virtual world of fetishes and fantasies, where seemingly helpful hands hide the darkest of intentions.

  • After a teenage house party spirals out of control, a shocking photo goes viral around the local schools. A vicious campaign of cyber bullying ensues that drives an innocent girl to take desperate action.

  • When a single mom finds her dream man online, she can't believe her luck. But her quest to meet him soon turns into every mother's worst nightmare. As police scramble to avert tragedy, they discover the most elaborate web of lies they've ever seen.

  • When Ashley Pegram goes missing after meeting a man through a dating app, the race to find her focuses on her Internet admirer. Detectives soon discover she is caught up in a nightmarish trap set by an online predator with murder on his mind.

  • Nicole White is in the middle of a bitter custody battle when she vanishes. Suspicion falls on an online date until her husband turns up unexpectedly with his face scratched.

  • When Alicia DeBolt goes missing, a helpful neighbor points the finger at an older kid she's been hanging out with. When police discover a string of texts on her cell phone, the net closes in on a sadistic killer whose obsession leads to tragedy.

  • Maribel Ramos is a U.S. Army veteran with a complicated love life. When she arranges to meet an online date, she disappears, leaving family and friends desperate for news. Detectives are left to uncover a twisted tale of jealousy and rage.

  • After meeting the woman of his dreams online, radio DJ Alan Lee Lama moves over a thousand miles to be with her. But when her best friend gets involved, he gets caught up in a bizarre love triangle.

  • Brilliant schoolboy Breck Bednar has a passion for computers and gaming. But when he's introduced to a successful entrepreneur online, passion turns to obsession and the game becomes deadly.

  • Vulnerable mother of five Laura Simonson seeks comfort in the online world of sexual bondage. Lured by a mysterious user named "Mr. Handcuffs," Laura doesn't know that she's walking straight into his twisted trap.

  • Fifteen-year-old Audrie Pott has no recollection of what happened at a friend's house party. But when lewd photos of her are shared through text message, her world turns upside down and public shaming pushes her to the edge.