Star Wars The Digital Six film Collection

Watch Star Wars The Digital Six film Collection

  • PG-13
  • 2015
  • 2 hr 16 min
  • 6.5  (839,467)
  • 51

Star Wars: The Digital Six Film Collection features all six episodes of the beloved space opera saga - from the prequel trilogy to the original trilogy that captivated generations of fans. The collection was initially released in 1999 and stars a star-studded cast, including Ewan McGregor, Liam Neeson, Natalie Portman, Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, and Carrie Fisher.

The story of the Star Wars saga is complex and layered, with each movie contributing to the mythos and expanding on the world-building. The first film of the collection, The Phantom Menace, introduces audiences to the young Anakin Skywalker (played by Jake Lloyd) and sets the stage for the events that will eventually lead to the rise of the galaxy's most iconic villain, Darth Vader. Jedi Knight Qui-Gon Jinn (played by Liam Neeson) and his Padawan Obi-Wan Kenobi (played by Ewan McGregor) are on a mission to protect the young queen of Naboo (played by Natalie Portman) from the malevolent Trade Federation. Along the way, they encounter the lovable Gungan named Jar Jar Binks and the enigmatic Sith lord, Darth Maul.

The collection continues with Attack of the Clones, which sees Anakin Skywalker and Padmé Amidala (played by Natalie Portman) reuniting after several years apart. As tensions boil between the Republic and a separatist movement led by Count Dooku (played by Christopher Lee), the galaxy descends into war. Meanwhile, Anakin struggles with his growing feelings for Padmé and is plagued by visions of his mother's death.

Revenge of the Sith is where Anakin's story reaches its climactic conclusion, as he finally succumbs to the darkness and becomes Darth Vader. The film also follows the rise of the Galactic Empire and the Jedi purge that wipes out most of the Jedi Order. Ewan McGregor's portrayal of Obi-Wan Kenobi is particularly noteworthy in this film, as he grapples with the fall of his former apprentice and the destruction of his way of life.

The original trilogy begins with A New Hope, which introduces us to farm boy Luke Skywalker (played by Mark Hamill), rogue smuggler Han Solo (played by Harrison Ford), and the spunky rebel leader Princess Leia (played by Carrie Fisher). The trio sets out to rescue Princess Leia from the clutches of the evil Empire and ultimately become embroiled in the fight to restore freedom to the galaxy. The film also features the iconic Jedi master, Obi-Wan Kenobi, and the menacing Darth Vader.

The Empire Strikes Back is widely regarded as one of the best movies in the Star Wars franchise. It sees the rebels on the run from the Empire, with Luke Skywalker traveling to Dagobah to train under the wise Jedi master, Yoda. Meanwhile, Han Solo and Princess Leia face off against the relentless pursuit of Darth Vader and the Empire's forces.

Return of the Jedi brings the saga to a satisfying conclusion, as Luke Skywalker confronts Darth Vader and the Emperor himself. The final battle scenes are some of the most memorable in movie history, and the film's themes of redemption and sacrifice still resonate with fans to this day.

Overall, Star Wars: The Digital Six Film Collection is a must-have for any fan of the Star Wars franchise. With its captivating storylines, iconic characters, and groundbreaking visual effects, this collection is a testament to the enduring legacy of George Lucas's beloved universe. The performances of Ewan McGregor, Liam Neeson, Natalie Portman, Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, and Carrie Fisher are all top-notch, and the music by John Williams is simply unforgettable. It's a journey through a galaxy far, far away that fans will never forget.

Star Wars The Digital Six film Collection
Star Wars The Digital Six film Collection doesn't appear to be available from any streaming services.
Add this movie to your Watchlist to get notified when it's available.
  • Release Date
  • MPAA Rating
  • Runtime
    2 hr 16 min
  • IMDB Rating
    6.5  (839,467)
  • Metascore