Citizen P.I.

Watch Citizen P.I.

  • 2021
  • 1 Season
Filter by Source

I Will Find You
6. I Will Find You
August 17, 2021
In Shreveport, Louisiana, best friends Jeanie Phelps and Patty Thorington search for the killer of Jeanie's beloved sister Carol Ann forty years earlier. Their epic fight to get justice for Carol Ann has become a lifelong quest.
A Failure in the System
5. A Failure in the System
August 10, 2021
In 2010, 29-year-old Hera McLeod thinks she has met the man of her dreams. However, soon after giving birth to their son, a shocking betrayal proves that everything she knew about him was a lie, and she needs to protect her son from a dangerous killer.
The DNA Detectives
4. The DNA Detectives
August 3, 2021
In 2006, a brutal crime takes place in the backwoods of Texas. The victim's identity eludes police for more than a decade. The volunteers of the DNA Doe Project aim to give her back her name and help bring a killer to justice.
Emails from Death Row
3. Emails from Death Row
July 27, 2021
In Pensacola, Florida, independent journalist Rick Outzen dives into the murder investigation of a local couple known for adopting special needs children. Rick's investigative tactics provide crucial insight into one of Florida's most notorious crimes.
Malibu Sniper
2. Malibu Sniper
July 27, 2021
A young father dies from gunshots in his tent in Malibu Creek State Park, and journalist CeCe Woods uncovers a string of unreported shootings in the area. Residents fear a sniper may be on the loose in Malibu Canyon.
Sleuths Under Fire
1. Sleuths Under Fire
July 27, 2021
In 2010, Jeremy Banks' girlfriend dies of an apparent suicide - but the evidence doesn't add up. Incredibly, an amateur investigator looking into the case meets the same tragic fate. Now two citizen sleuths team up to piece together what really happened.
Citizen P.I. Trailer
101. Citizen P.I. Trailer
June 26, 2021
This true-crime documentary strand takes a fresh new look at the phenomenon of amateur sleuths who have played major roles in cracking real cases in the quest for the truth.

Citizen P.I. is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (7 episodes). The series first aired on July 27, 2021.

Where to Watch Citizen P.I.

Citizen P.I. is available for streaming on the discovery+ website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Citizen P.I. on demand at Amazon Prime.

  • Premiere Date
    July 27, 2021