Frankie & Neffe

Watch Frankie & Neffe

  • 2009
  • 2 Seasons

Frankie & Neffe is an American reality television series that aired on BET from August 25, 2009, to October 6, 2009. The show follows the lives of R&B singer Keyshia Cole's mother, Frankie Lons, and her sister, Neffeteria Pugh, as they navigate through their everyday lives in Atlanta, Georgia.

The show opens with a brief introduction of Frankie and Neffe and their relationship with Keyshia Cole. Frankie is a recovering drug addict who has had a tumultuous relationship with her daughter, Keyshia, over the years. Neffe, on the other hand, is a mother of four who is raising her children on her own while trying to make ends meet.

Throughout the show, we get to see how Frankie and Neffe's difficult past has shaped who they are today. Frankie talks openly about her struggles with addiction and how it has affected her relationships with her family. Neffe, too, shares her story of growing up in poverty and the hardships she faced as a single mother.

Despite their struggles, both Frankie and Neffe have a strong bond and a desire to make a better life for themselves and their families. Through the show, we get to see the two sisters support each other as they try to achieve their goals.

One of the main storylines of the show is Frankie's attempts to reconcile with her daughter, Keyshia. Frankie has been in and out of Keyshia's life and is trying to make amends for her past mistakes. We see her attend counseling sessions and reach out to Keyshia for forgiveness.

Meanwhile, Neffe is trying to establish a career for herself in the music industry. She has a passion for singing and songwriting, but struggles to balance her responsibilities as a mother with her dreams of making it big. We see her attend music classes and work on her craft while juggling her parental duties.

Another highlight of the show is the sisters' relationships with their children. Neffe has four children, and we get to see her interact with them in their everyday lives. We also see Frankie spending time with her grandchildren and trying to make up for lost time with Keyshia.

Overall, Frankie & Neffe is a heartfelt and emotional look into the lives of two women who have overcome tremendous obstacles to get to where they are today. The show offers a glimpse into the struggles of addiction, poverty, and family relationships, and shows how even after all the hardship, the love between two sisters and their families can prevail.

Frankie & Neffe is a series that is currently running and has 2 seasons (17 episodes). The series first aired on August 25, 2009.

Frankie & Neffe
Filter by Source

Episode 8
8. Episode 8
July 22, 2015
Neffe keeps a promise to Elite; Elite shine her light, and Frankie's children come out to play.
Shenanigans and Tomfoolery
7. Shenanigans and Tomfoolery
July 15, 2015
Elite has a life-changing surprise; Neffe has an unwelcomed one; and Soullow surprises himself. Ru
Turning Points
6. Turning Points
July 8, 2015
Neffe sets new rules with an old friend; Elite helps Kai step into his future.
Life Goes On
4. Life Goes On
July 4, 2015
Neffe and Elite continue to develop their professional ventures, and Soullow wears yet another career hat.
Keeping It Real
3. Keeping It Real
July 1, 2015
Elite confides a fear, while Neffe sees an idea become a reality. And speaking of reality, Soullow displays his inner TV producer.
Give Me the Strength
2. Give Me the Strength
June 10, 2015
Frankie drops a bomb, but Neffe and Elite refuse to blow up. Meanwhile, Neffe confronts her painful past, and Soullow's music career takes a turn.
Where Three Have  Gathered Together
1. Where Three Have Gathered Together
June 3, 2015
Frankie, Neffe, and Elite meet at Neffe's to see the new house, and do some family healing. But when you've been stuck in the mud, moving forward can be messy.
Where to Watch Frankie & Neffe
Frankie & Neffe is available for streaming on the BET website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Frankie & Neffe on demand at BET+ and Apple TV Channels, Amazon Prime, Amazon, Vudu, Google Play and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    August 25, 2009