Watch The New Edition Story

Add to Watchlist

This drama miniseries tells a fictionalized version of the rise of 80s boy group New Edition. Bobby, Ricky, Mike and Ralph rocket to stardom, but they learn that celebrity and success in the entertainment business is a fragile thing that can come tumbling down without warning. The series originally aired on the BET cable network.

1 Season, 3 Episodes
January 24, 2017
Documentary & Biography, Drama
Watch Episodes
Clips & Extras

The New Edition Story Full Episode Guide

Season 1 3 full episodes, 14 clips available
  • Episode 3 - Part 3 of 3

    Conclusion. New Edition reaches unparalleled heights of success, but whether they can put their differences behind them remains an open question.

  • Episode 2 - Part 2 of 3

    Part 2 of 3. Though New Edition become an R&B sensation, fame comes at a steep price as internal tension and external pressure leads its members to put business before friendship.

  • Episode 1 - Part 1 of 3

    The lives of five childhood friends from the projects of Roxbury, Mass., change forever after they form a singing group to win local talent shows and ultimately become the legendary R&B group New Edition.

The New Edition Story News

The New Edition Story Video Clips & Extras

Watch The New Edition Story Online - Watch online anytime: Buy, Rent

The New Edition Story is available to watch and stream on BET. You can also buy, rent The New Edition Story on demand at The Roku Channel online.