I Hate Suzie

Watch I Hate Suzie

  • TV-MA
  • 2020
  • 2 Seasons
  • 6.9  (4,116)

I Hate Suzie is a British dramedy television show that premiered in 2020 on Sky Go. The show stars Billie Piper as Suzie Pickles, a former pop star whose life is turned upside down following a compromising photo leak. Leila Farzad plays Naomi, Suzie's best friend and manager, who tries to help her navigate the fallout of the scandal. Daniel Ings portrays Cob, Suzie's husband, who struggles to reconcile his feelings for Suzie with the ways in which the leak has affected his own life.

Nathaniel Martello-White plays Carter, a photographer who is involved in the leak and subsequently becomes entangled in Suzie's life in unexpected ways.

The show is divided into eight episodes, each of which explores a different stage of Suzie's emotional journey as she comes to terms with the fallout from the leak. The episodes are named after the stages of grief: "Shock", "Denial", "Fear", "Shame", "Despair", "Bargaining", "Guilt", and "Acceptance".

In "Shock", we see Suzie's initial reaction to the leak, as she struggles to comprehend the full extent of what has happened. "Denial" finds Suzie trying to maintain a sense of normalcy in her life, even as the leak begins to have increasingly serious consequences.

"Fear" sees Suzie grappling with anxiety over the future, as she worries about how the leak will affect her career and her relationships. "Shame" finds Suzie unable to escape the judgment of others, even as she tries to move past the leak.

In "Despair", Suzie hits rock bottom, as she loses hope that things will ever get better. "Bargaining" finds Suzie trying to make deals with herself and others to regain control of her life.

In "Guilt", Suzie begins to accept responsibility for her actions in the aftermath of the leak. Finally, in "Acceptance", Suzie comes to terms with the fact that she cannot change the past, but she can choose how to move forward from here.

As Suzie navigates these different stages of grief, the show explores themes of identity, celebrity, trauma, and the ways in which technology can both help and harm us.

The show also features a distinctive visual style, with each episode incorporating a different color palette and aesthetic to reflect the emotional landscape of that particular stage of Suzie's journey.

Overall, I Hate Suzie is a unique and thought-provoking show that offers a fresh take on the traditional comedy-drama format. With its talented cast, nuanced writing, and visually stunning presentation, it is well worth a watch for anyone looking for something a little different.

I Hate Suzie is a series that is currently running and has 2 seasons (11 episodes). The series first aired on August 27, 2020.

I Hate Suzie
Filter by Source

3. Fear
December 20, 2022
As the night of the Dance Crazee Xmas final arrives, Suzie is on the edge of glory and disaster.
2. Denial
December 20, 2022
Suzie tries to win everyone's affection by being the real Suzie. If she can recall what that is.
1. Shock
December 20, 2022
She's back. And she's dancing. With Cob refusing her access to her son and her relationship with Naomi still dicey, Suzie needs all the friends she can get.
Where to Watch I Hate Suzie
I Hate Suzie is available for streaming on the Sky Go website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch I Hate Suzie on demand at Max and Amazon Prime.
  • Premiere Date
    August 27, 2020
  • IMDB Rating
    6.9  (4,116)