V.C. Andrews' Casteel Family

Watch V.C. Andrews' Casteel Family

  • 2019
  • 1 Season

V.C. Andrews' Casteel Family is a drama television series based on the bestselling books written by V.C. Andrews. The series is produced by Lifetime and premiered on August 10, 2019. Set in the 19th century, the show follows the life of a young girl named Heaven who grows up in poverty and must navigate through the trials and tribulations of her dysfunctional family.

The story begins in the mountains of West Virginia, where Heaven's family lives in abject poverty. Heaven, who is the eldest of five siblings, dreams of a life beyond the confines of her small town. However, her cruel father, Luke Casteel, sees her as nothing but a burden and threatens her dreams of a better life.

As the series progresses, we see the bond between Heaven and her siblings grow stronger despite the harsh realities of their upbringing. With the help of her half-sister Fanny, Heaven escapes her father's abuse and moves to Boston to start a new life. However, she soon realizes that the life she has always wanted is not as perfect as it seems.

Heaven's journey is filled with all kinds of obstacles and challenges, from heartbreak to betrayal to family secrets. With every challenge she faces, she grows stronger and more resilient, determined to make a new life for herself and her siblings.

V.C. Andrews' Casteel Family is a gripping drama that explores the themes of love, family, and survival in the face of adversity. The show is beautifully shot, with stunning cinematography that captures the beauty and harshness of the West Virginia mountains. The music is also a standout feature, with a hauntingly beautiful score that perfectly complements the show's tone and atmosphere.

The cast is also exceptional, with standout performances from Annalise Basso as the determined and resilient Heaven, Julie Benz as her cruel stepmother, and Chris William Martin as her charming but dangerous love interest Logan Stonewall. The supporting cast is also excellent, with memorable performances from Kelly Rutherford, Jason Priestley, Daphne Zuniga, and many others.

One of the strongest aspects of the show is its ability to tackle difficult and often taboo subjects with sensitivity and nuance. From domestic abuse to child abuse to sexual assault, the show never shies away from the darker aspects of its story. However, it also balances these heavy themes with moments of hope and resilience, reminding the audience that even in the darkest of times, there is always a glimmer of light.

Overall, V.C. Andrews' Casteel Family is a riveting drama that delivers compelling characters, breathtaking scenery, and powerful storytelling. Brimming with heartache and hope, it is a must-watch for anyone who loves a good family drama.

V.C. Andrews' Casteel Family
Filter by Source
No sources available
Web of Dreams
5. Web of Dreams
August 24, 2019
Web of Dreams finally unlocks the mysteries of the family. Heaven's mother Leigh had to escape from Farthinggale Manor and the secrets she harbored. Falling into the arms of Luke Casteel Sr., his devotion promised her hope as only Luke knew her deepest of secrets. Bravely she bore the suspicions of the hill folk, as she tried to grasp the happiness that long eluded her. With a baby girl, Heaven, on the way, she hoped for a chance at happy ever after.
Gates of Paradise
4. Gates of Paradise
August 17, 2019
Gates of Paradise quickly turns tragic when Heaven's daughter Annie finds herself orphaned and crippled. Whisked off to Farthinggale Manor by Tony Tatterton, Annie pines for her lost family, especially for her half-brother Luke. Without the warm glow of Luke's love, she is lost in the shadows of despair and forced into submission by Nurse Broadfield. When Annie discovers a cottage hidden in Farthinggale's woods, the mystery of her past deepens. Even as she yearns to see Luke again, her hopes and dreams are darkened by the sinister Casteel spell.
Fallen Hearts
3. Fallen Hearts
August 10, 2019
Fallen Hearts follows Heaven, now happily married and ready to settle back in her hometown. But after a trip to Farthinggale Manor, Heaven is persuaded to stay. Lured by her grandfather Tony Tatterton to live amidst the wealthy and privileged Heaven seems to have it all until the ghosts of her past rise up once more, threatening her precious new life.
Dark Angel
2. Dark Angel
August 3, 2019
Dark Angel picks up directly after Heaven finds a new life in her estranged grandmother and grandfather, Jillian and Tony Tatterton's exquisite Boston mansion, Farthinggale Manor. But even in the world of the wealthy, there are strange forebodings, secrets best forgotten. As Heaven reaches out for love, she is slowly ensnared in a sinister web of cruel deceits.
1. Heaven
July 27, 2019
Heaven introduces the infamous Casteel family, the least regarded of all the families living in the poverty-stricken foothills of the mountains of West Virginia. Yet the eldest daughter, Heaven Leigh Casteel, was still the smartest girl in the backwoods and determined to redeem her family name. However, her dreams become deferred the day her stepmother flees and her selfish father Luke sells her and her four siblings to different families. Heaven is sent to live in the home of Luke's deranged ex-lover, Kitty, who torments Heaven as Kitty's husband, Cal lures Heaven into a forbidden relationship while she fights to reunite her siblings.
  • Premiere Date
    July 27, 2019