Where the Heart Is

Watch Where the Heart Is

  • Not Rated
  • 1997
  • 8 Seasons
  • 6.7  (393)

A warm hearted drama series that follows the lives of the people of Skelthwate, and their local health center.

Filter by Source

Never Say Goodbye
8. Never Say Goodbye
August 29, 2004
Skelthwaite prepares for the summer celebration. David inherits some money and wants to invest in Anna's house, and Sally and Billy decide to foster a child. The nurses help a foster mother who is struggling to cope with her foster son wanting to return to his birth mother.
Body & Soul
7. Body & Soul
August 22, 2004
Ozias suffers from a cerebral aneurysm, but before being admitted to hospital, he tries to ruin the factory once and for all. Beth takes the local widows on an excursion-but her water breaks half way through the journey.
Skin Deep
6. Skin Deep
August 15, 2004
Nathan and Joe discover that Alice has been two-timing them. Billy and Sally's marriage is put under pressure when a patient's wife accuses Sally of having an affair with her husband.
Little Boy Blue
5. Little Boy Blue
August 8, 2004
Beth is fed up with Tom being too overprotective, and Anna is torn between saving the factory and remaining loyal to her friends. Luke returns home from hospital but his attitude towards David has changed.
The Games We Play
4. The Games We Play
August 1, 2004
Karen's joy at finding her son begins to fade when she discovers his dark secret. Beth devises a plan to make Tom jealous so that he proposes to her, and Sally believes the local hairdresser is hiding a serious illness.
Moon River
3. Moon River
July 25, 2004
Ozias Harding has Alan fired from the factory, and Luke has a near-fatal accident while playing rugby. Beth takes the children of Skelthwaite on a field trip after the organizer has an accident.
Stormy Weather
2. Stormy Weather
July 18, 2004
Sally wants a baby, and Anna pretends to be single in order to impress a potential investor. Beth reminds an elderly patient of her dead sister, but her efforts to help the lady land her in grave danger.
Bowl of Cherries
1. Bowl of Cherries
July 11, 2004
Nathan decides to give up university to become an artist, and Beth worries that Tom prefers being at the factory than spending time with her. Kate decides to marry her boyfriend.

A warm hearted drama series that follows the lives of the people of Skelthwate, and their local health center.

  • Premiere Date
    April 6, 1997
  • IMDB Rating
    6.7  (393)