Wonders Of The Universe

Watch Wonders Of The Universe

  • TV-G
  • 2011
  • 1 Season
  • 8.8  (4,338)

Wonders of the Universe is a BBC America series hosted by physicist and cosmologist Brian Cox. Through this series, Brian takes the viewers on a journey through the vast universe, exploring the wonders that hold within it. The show is divided into four episodes that deal with different aspects of the universe. In the first episode, titled "Destiny," Brian explores the fundamental building blocks of the universe and how they have shaped the cosmos. He delves deeper into the workings of our solar system and explains how everything in the universe is connected.

In the next episode, "Stardust," Brian explores how the universe was formed and how the different elements that make up our world came into being. He explains the concept of supernovae and how they have played a pivotal role in the creation of the universe. Brian also talks about the different types of stars and how they impact the universe.

The third episode, "Falling," is all about gravity and its enormous impact on the universe. Brian explores the concept of black holes and how they are formed. He also talks about the concept of time and how it is affected by gravity.

In the final episode, "Messengers," Brian talks about life in the universe and how we came to be. He explains how the elements that make up life originate from within the stars and how it is possible that life exists on other planets in the universe.

Throughout the series, Brian uses his expertise in physics and cosmology to explain complex scientific concepts in a simple and understandable manner. He also makes use of stunning visuals, illustrative graphics, and animations to help viewers fully comprehend the topics being discussed.

In addition to explaining scientific phenomena, Brian also provides insights on how religion and culture have impacted our understanding of the universe throughout history. His explanations are not only intellectually stimulating but also thought-provoking.

Overall, Wonders of the Universe takes viewers on a thrilling adventure through the cosmos, exploring the intricate workings of the universe in a way that is both entertaining and educational. Through Brian's passionate delivery and expert knowledge, viewers are left with a better understanding of the universe and our place in it.

Wonders Of The Universe is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (4 episodes). The series first aired on July 27, 2011.

Wonders Of The Universe
Filter by Source

Do you have Hulu?
What are you waiting for?
Nice! Browse Hulu with Yidio.
Ad Info - This show may not be available on Hulu
4. Messengers
August 18, 2011
In the last episode of Professor Brian Cox's epic journey across the universe, he travels from the fossils of the Burgess Shale to the sands of the oldest desert in the world to show how light holds the key to our understanding of the whole universe, including our own deepest origins. But first we need to understand the peculiar properties of light itself.
3. Falling
August 11, 2011
Professor Brian Cox takes on the story of the force that sculpts the entire universe - gravity. It seems so familiar, and yet gravity is one of the strangest and most surprising forces in the universe. Starting with a zero gravity flight, Brian considers how much of an effect gravity has had on the world around us. But gravity also acts over much greater distances. It is the great orchestrator of the cosmos.
2. Stardust
August 4, 2011
In the second stop in his exploration of the wonders of the universe, Professor Brian Cox goes in search of humanity's very essence to answer the biggest questions of all: what are we? And where do we come from? This film is the story of matter - the stuff of which we are all made. Brian reveals how our origins are entwined with the life cycle of the stars. But he begins his journey here on Earth.
1. Destiny
July 27, 2011
Brian Cox seeks to understand the nature of time. From an extraordinary calendar built into the landscape of Peru to the beaches of Costa Rica, Brian explores the cycles of time which define our experience of life on Earth. But even the most epic cycles of life can't begin to compare to the vast expanse of cosmic time. Just as the Earth orbits the Sun, the Solar system orbits the entire Milky Way Galaxy in a cycle that takes a staggering 250 million years to complete.
Where to Watch Wonders Of The Universe
Wonders Of The Universe is available for streaming on the BBC America website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Wonders Of The Universe on demand at Amazon, Vudu, Google Play and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    July 27, 2011
  • IMDB Rating
    8.8  (4,338)