American Horror Story

Watch American Horror Story

  • TV-MA
  • 2011
  • 12 Seasons
  • 8.0  (346,217)

American Horror Story is an anthology horror television series that premiered on FX in 2011. Each season tells a self-contained story, with unique characters and settings. The show has an impressive cast, including Connie Britton, Dylan McDermott, Evan Peters, Taissa Farmiga, Denis O'Hare, Jessica Lange, Zachary Quinto, Joseph Fiennes, Sarah Paulson, Lily Rabe, and Lizzie Brocher.

The first season, titled Murder House, follows the story of the Harmon family who move into a haunted mansion in Los Angeles. The house seems perfect at first, but the family soon discovers its dark history as they encounter a variety of ghosts and supernatural entities. The Harmon family struggles to cope with their new reality, as their relationships are tested and their mental health deteriorates.

The second season, titled Asylum, is set in an insane asylum during the 1960s. The story follows the patients and staff of the asylum as they encounter supernatural forces, medical experiments, and a sinister serial killer. The season explores themes of religion, insanity, and alien abduction.

The third season, titled Coven, revolves around a group of witches in New Orleans. The story follows a young girl named Zoe who discovers she is a witch and is sent to a prestigious school for witches. Zoe and her fellow witches must battle against a vengeful witch and a group of witch hunters who threaten their existence.

The fourth season, titled Freak Show, is set in a circus during the 1950s. The story follows a group of carnival performers who struggle to survive in a society that sees them as freaks. The season explores themes of identity, family, and acceptance.

The fifth season, titled Hotel, is set in a haunted hotel in Los Angeles. The story follows a variety of characters, including a fashion designer, a detective, and a vampire, as they navigate the hotel's dark history and encounter supernatural forces.

The sixth season, titled Roanoke, is set in North Carolina and follows a young couple who move into a farmhouse with a dark past. The story is presented as a documentary, with interviews from the characters and reenactments of their experiences. The season explores themes of fame, addiction, and the supernatural.

The seventh season, titled Cult, is set in Michigan during the aftermath of the 2016 U.S. presidential election. The story follows a cult leader and his followers as they terrorize a small community. The season explores themes of politics, fear, and manipulation.

The eighth season, titled Apocalypse, is a crossover between the Murder House and Coven seasons. The story follows the end of the world and a group of survivors who seek refuge in an underground bunker.

Overall, American Horror Story is a thrilling and terrifying series that explores a variety of horror sub-genres. The show is known for its impressive cast, creative storytelling, and graphic violence. Watch American Horror Story Online for a bone-chilling experience like no other.

American Horror Story is a series that is currently running and has 12 seasons (132 episodes). The series first aired on October 5, 2011.

American Horror Story
Filter by Source

The Auteur
9. The Auteur
April 24, 2024
Her choices have unknowingly led to deadly consequences, but Anna can still have it all, for a price.
Little Gold Man
8. Little Gold Man
April 17, 2024
The world around Anna is starting to crescendo in every way: her career path continues to skyrocket, while her personal life is more stressful than ever, just in time for Hollywood's big night.
Ave Hestia
7. Ave Hestia
April 10, 2024
Entrenched in her grapple for fame and motherhood, Anna may be involved in a cycle much bigger, and older, than she realizes.
Opening Night
6. Opening Night
April 3, 2024
A glimpse into Anna's past reveals why she craves motherhood, while Dex's troubling family life is dragged into the spotlight.
5. Preech
October 18, 2023
Anna senses the dark presence closing in on her, closer than ever. Ms. Preecher reveals pieces of her past and may know the truth about what's happening to Anna and Dex.
Vanishing Twin
4. Vanishing Twin
October 11, 2023
With help from Siobhan, a major announcement helps restore Anna's public image. Behind closed doors however, something powerful seems to be taking over.
When the Bough Breaks
3. When the Bough Breaks
October 4, 2023
As Anna and Dex settle into their Hamptons sanctuary, the comfort begins to fade. Her circle of trust is slowly shrinking, and doubt creeps into Anna's head - could the evil be right under her nose?
2. Rockabye
September 27, 2023
It's awards season and Anna is primed to be a major player who will be in contention; after a frightening encounter convinces her that she's being followed, she begins to question who she can trust.
Multiply Thy Pain
1. Multiply Thy Pain
September 20, 2023
After multiple failed attempts of IVF, actress Anna Victoria Alcott wants nothing more than to start a family. As the buzz around her recent film grows, she fears that something may be targeting her - and her pursuit of motherhood.
Where to Watch American Horror Story
American Horror Story is available for streaming on the FX website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch American Horror Story on demand at Amazon Prime, Netflix, Amazon, Hulu, Vudu, FX Networks, FuboTV, Microsoft Movies & TV, Google Play and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    October 5, 2011
  • IMDB Rating
    8.0  (346,217)