Watch Earthflight

Add to Watchlist

Earthflight is an extraordinary show produced by John Downer. Earthflight brings the beauty of nature right into your living room. Earthflight is enjoyed by both individuals and families alike. The series takes you on a journey with some of natures most extraordinary creatures. In addition, viewers can learn now the eagle survives each day and how the common bear prepares for hibernation. Actual camera footage shows viewers how far some creatures will go in order to survive.

Each week the series takes viewers on a new and different adventure. Viewers have the advantage of seeing how dolphins communicate with humans. In addition, viewers can actually learn what a flamingo does for entertainment. It is fascinating to see how such common creatures survive each day in the wilderness.

The series takes viewers to exotic parts of the world to see how vultures prepare to steal turtle eggs. In addition, viewers can learn how the hummingbird gathers food. Each week viewers will experience something new and different.

Earthflight is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (6 episodes). The series first aired on December 29, 2011.

Where do I stream Earthflight online? Earthflight is available for streaming on BBC One, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Earthflight on demand at Amazon, Vudu, Google Play, Apple TV online.

1 Season, 6 Episodes
December 29, 2011
Documentary & Biography
Cast: David Tennant
Watch Episodes
Clips & Extras

Earthflight Full Episode Guide

  • Earthflight captured amazing images of birds during the four years of filming in six continents and more than 40 countries, the Earthflight team used many remarkable techniques.

  • Cranes try to negotiate a dangerous Himalayan pass while going to India. Vultures watch tigers who are hunting in Rajasthan. Thousands of white cockatoos fly over Ayers Rock and gather together.

  • Condors fly along the Andes, the heart of the Amazon with scarlet macaws and some of the areas greatest sights with vultures and hummingbirds.

  • Different techniques are used in Europe including footage taken from microlites as they fly by imprinted birds.

  • Featuring the most animal packed continent, Africa.

  • Millions of snow geese find out how it is to be the number one prey of the bald eagle. In Alaska, bald eagles fly around brown bears who getting salmon. Cowbirds fly under some fighting bison on the Great Plains

Most Popular Earthflight Episodes

Earthflight Video Clips & Extras

Earthflight Trailer (47 sec)