Foul Hook'd

Watch Foul Hook'd

  • 2011
  • 1 Season

Foul Hook'd was a reality television show that aired on the Sportsman Channel from 2011 to 2012. The show featured three avid fishermen - Evan Stutts, James Bagnell, and Jeff Hartney - as they explored various fishing spots across North America. The premise of the show was simple: each episode, the trio would travel to a different location and embark on a fishing adventure, whether it be deep sea fishing in the Pacific Ocean or fly fishing in the Rocky Mountains. Along the way, they would also meet with local fishermen and learn about the unique fishing traditions and techniques of each area.

One of the standout aspects of Foul Hook'd was the chemistry between the three hosts. Stutts, Bagnell, and Hartney had a natural camaraderie and playful banter that made for entertaining viewing. They were also skilled fishermen in their own right, each bringing their own expertise and style to the show.

Another strong point of Foul Hook'd was its emphasis on conservation and responsible fishing practices. Throughout the series, the hosts stressed the importance of respecting the environment and leaving the fishing spots better than they found them. They also highlighted the threats facing the world's fish populations and the need for sustainable fishing practices.

In addition to the fishing itself, Foul Hook'd also included segments on cooking and preparing the catch. The hosts would showcase creative and delicious ways to consume their catches, whether it be grilling salmon on a cedar plank or frying up a mess of catfish.

Overall, Foul Hook'd was a fun and informative series that was perfect for fishing enthusiasts and anyone who enjoys the great outdoors. Its focus on conservation and sustainability also made it an important contribution to the wider conversation around responsible fishing practices. While the show is no longer on the air, it remains a beloved favorite among fans of the Sportsman Channel.

Filter by Source
No sources available
1. Pilot
April 2, 2011
Summary is not available.
  • Premiere Date
    April 2, 2011