Morgan Spurlock's Seven Deadly Sins

Watch Morgan Spurlock's Seven Deadly Sins

  • 2014
  • 1 Season

Morgan Spurlock's Seven Deadly Sins is a documentary series that delves into the dark and often taboo world of the seven deadly sins - lust, gluttony, greed, sloth, wrath, envy, and pride. The show features Morgan Spurlock, an American documentary filmmaker, and media personality who is best known for his film Super Size Me, where he documented his experience eating only McDonald's for 30 days.

Throughout the series, Morgan Spurlock examines each of the seven deadly sins and their impact on society through interviews with experts, personal experiences, and experiments. The series consists of seven episodes, with each episode focusing on one particular sin.

In Lust, Morgan Spurlock explores the world of sex addiction, pornography, and the impact of the hyper-sexualized culture we live in. He interviews sex industry insiders, as well as recovering addicts, to shed light on the often-misunderstood world of sex addiction.

In Gluttony, Morgan Spurlock investigates our obsession with food and the obesity epidemic that has swept the nation. He visits the biggest food factories in America and speaks to fast-food industry insiders to understand the science behind the food we eat and why it is so addictive.

In Greed, Morgan Spurlock examines the insatiable appetite for wealth and power and the consequences on society. He interviews Wall Street insiders and billionaires as well as regular people who have been negatively impacted by the greed of the wealthy elite.

In Sloth, Morgan Spurlock investigates the impact of technology and the sedentary lifestyle on our society. He speaks to experts about the dangers of our increasingly sedentary lifestyle, as well as individuals who have decided to give up their technology in a bid to live a more fulfilling life.

In Wrath, Morgan Spurlock looks at the impact of anger and aggression on our everyday lives. He interviews individuals who struggle with anger management issues, as well as experts who can provide insights into the physiological and behavioral effects of anger.

In Envy, Morgan Spurlock examines the age-old problem of coveting what others have. He interviews people who have struggled with envy, as well as experts who can help shed light on the damaging impact that envy can have on our mental wellbeing.

In Pride, the final episode of the series, Morgan Spurlock explores the often-overlooked sin of pride. He speaks to individuals who have struggled with narcissism and ego, as well as experts who can provide insights into the impact of pride on our relationships and society as a whole.

Overall, Morgan Spurlock's Seven Deadly Sins is a thought-provoking and insightful series that sheds light on some of the biggest problems facing society today. With Morgan Spurlock's trademark humor and wit, the series is both entertaining and informative, challenging viewers to re-examine their own relationship with the seven deadly sins.

Morgan Spurlock's Seven Deadly Sins is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (7 episodes). The series first aired on August 7, 2014.

Filter by Source

7. Sloth
September 18, 2014
In the series finale, a surgically implanted tongue patch to stop tasting food is featured. Plus, high-tech masturbation.
6. Greed
September 11, 2014
Gold digger dating service; a twist on backyard hunting; preaching avarice.
5. Pride
September 4, 2014
Porn star with killer breast implants. Where the dying go to be frozen.
4. Envy
August 28, 2014
Men who want to be women so badly, they're willing to turn themselves into female dolls; women who treat dolls as the babies they never had.
3. Wrath
August 21, 2014
Angry fight club amateurs who willingly get beat up on a regular basis.
2. Lust
August 14, 2014
A handsome young man that desires women three times his age; plus live-molded horse dildos.
Gluttony (Pilot)
1. Gluttony (Pilot)
August 7, 2014
Gluttony is derived from the Latin gluttire, which means to swallow or gulp down, gluttony is the over-consumption and over-indulgence of anything that gets to the point of waste.
Where to Watch Morgan Spurlock's Seven Deadly Sins
Morgan Spurlock's Seven Deadly Sins is available for streaming on the SHOWTIME website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Morgan Spurlock's Seven Deadly Sins on demand at Showtime, Vudu, Google Play and Showtime Anytime.
  • Premiere Date
    August 7, 2014