Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The "Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony" is an annual event that normally takes place during the 1st weekend in August every year. This ceremony originally began in 1963 and today's event is the 52nd annual event. When the 1st ceremony was held in 1963 a total of 17 retired NFL players were inducted. Players are selected by a 44-person Committee that meets every year at the time and location of that year's Super Bowl. The rules for induction is a player, coach or football related figure must not have participated anytime in the previous 5 years. Enshrinement is limited to between 4 and 7 players each year.

Wednesday 9:00 PM et/pt on NFL Network
1 Season, 9 Episodes
August 7, 2010
Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Full Episode Guide

  • Revealing and debating of the list of candidates for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2018.

  • The 2017 Inductees include Morten Andersen, Terrell Davis, Kenny Easley, Jerry Jones, Jason Taylor, LaDainian Tomlinson and Kurt Warner live from Canton, Ohio.

  • 2016 Inductees include Marvin Harrison, Brett Favre, Tony Dungy, Kevin Greene, Orlando Pace, Eddie DeBartolo, Kenny Stabler and Dick Stanfel live from Canton, Ohio.