Watch Reilly, Ace of Spies

Add to Watchlist

Nominated for an Emmy and a Golden Globe, this epic miniseries tells the true story of Sidney Reilly, the legendary super-spy who inspired James Bond. Sam Neill (Jurassic Park, Peaky Blinders) stars as the suave Reilly, who spied for Britain against his native Russia in the early 1900s, even plotting to overthrow Lenin. Hugh Fraser (Poirot) and Leo McKern (Rumpole of the Bailey) also star.

Reilly, Ace of Spies is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (12 episodes). The series first aired on September 5, 1983.

Reilly, Ace of Spies is available for streaming on the Acorn TV website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Reilly, Ace of Spies on demand at Amazon Prime online.

Acorn TV
1 Season, 12 Episodes
September 5, 1983
Cast: Sam Neill, Michael Bryant
Watch Episodes

Reilly, Ace of Spies Full Episode Guide

  • 1925: As Pepita tries to discover the truth behind her husband's disappearance, Reilly is interrogated and tortured by the Bolsheviks under Stalin's orders. Back in Britain, Cummings attempts to arrange for Reilly's rescue.

  • 1925: Reilly marries Pepita and then seeks revenge on the Trust for the death of Savinkov. Hoping to strike back at Dzerzhinsky, Reilly manipulates an invitation to Russia with the purpose of infiltrating the Cheka-backed organization.

  • 1924: Now living in New York, Reilly is working with the FBI to thwart Bolshevik agents in America. A supposedly anti-Bolshevik organization called the Trust agitates for Savinkov's return to Russia, but Reilly mistrusts their motives.

  • 1918: Having fled Russia following the failed assassination attempt on Lenin, Reilly returns to London, where he is met with acclaim but also faces an official inquiry. Meanwhile, in Russia, he is tried for treason in absentia.

  • 1918: Determined to remove the Bolsheviks from power, Reilly attempts to convince the Latvian troops guarding the Kremlin to deliver Lenin into his hands. But the Cheka, the Bolsheviks' secret police, are hot on his trail.

  • 1918: Reilly heads to Moscow to persuade the Bolsheviks to end their peace treaty with Germany. Should Russia fail to resume fighting in World War I, Reilly must enact an audacious plan to overthrow the government.

  • 1910: Reilly angles to win the weapons contract with a complicated plan involving seduction and bribery. Unfortunately, his wife's reappearance threatens to ruin everything.

  • 1910: Now working with a German shipping agency and having broken ties with the British secret service, Reilly is in St. Petersburg for the arms sale of the century, a contract to rebuild the Russian fleet.

  • 1906: Searching for his errant wife, Reilly heads to Paris and unexpectedly meets up with his half-sister, Anna. While in France, Reilly competes with the Rothschilds to buy an oil contract at Cummings's command.

  • 1905: Reilly undertakes a mission to obtain the plans of a naval gun from a German armaments factory. But when the operation is at risk of being exposed, Reilly must make some hard choices.

  • 1904: Now stationed in Port Arthur, China, with his wife, Reilly passes information that enables the Japanese Navy to sink the Russian Pacific Squadron, setting off the Russo-Japanese War.

  • 1901: Spy Sigmund Rosenblum is detained by Russian authorities, accused of stealing confidential oil surveys. When he escapes from custody, he leaves the young wife of an elderly vicar in a scandalous situation.