Rio: Rainbow Gate!

Watch Rio: Rainbow Gate!

  • 2011
  • 1 Season

Follow the exploits of Rio Rollins, her pet ferret Chip, and her young friend Mint Clark as Rio attempts to attain the title of greatest dealer. They must be careful in their adventures, as villains throughout the casino look to thwart Rio’s plans for glory.

Rio: Rainbow Gate!
Filter by Source

Let's Be Happy and Daydream
14. Let's Be Happy and Daydream
October 19, 2011
A brisk wind blows one of Yang-Yang's talismans, which turns Choco into human form. Meanwhile, Linda, Mint and Jack stumble across some strange robotic aliens that crash land on the Resort, who shoot a beam that sends Mint and Jack to a strange world.
Rainbow Gate
13. Rainbow Gate
April 1, 2011
Rina gains a huge advantage over Rio, but Rio starts to rally, as the two put their Roll Rulers to the test. Rio takes Rina and Joker into her Roll Ruler world, where secrets cannot be hidden.
12. Speculation
March 23, 2011
Rio vs. Rina-the battle of the century rapidly approaches. At Howard's suggestion, Rio and her friends visit a beautiful resort on the coast. While her friends enjoy themselves in the hot springs playing ping pong, Rio heads by herself to a summer home outside the town where she once spent time with Rina and her mother. As the pleasant memories come back to life in her mind, an surprising figure watches her.
Number Ten
11. Number Ten
March 15, 2011
Rio acquires two gates after defeating Dana in a gate battle. Having regained her confidence, Rio and her friends triumphantly enter Goldschmidt Kingdom. While buying back the casino with their winnings, Mint's stuffed bear Choco goes missing. Their search for Choco is interrupted by Cartia's henchman "Number Ten", the Yang Yang and An An combo!
10. Reverse
March 8, 2011
Rio, Howard and Dana find themselves in an empty street, the creation of the mysterious Joker's roll ruler. Roll ruler manipulates the luck of others and controls the game. When Rio accepts Joker's challenge and suffers a losing streak at the mercy of his roll ruler, Rio recalls an incident with Rina from her childhood. Will Rio escape from Joker's world?
9. Joker
March 1, 2011
Rio and her childhood friend Rina's battle ends with Rina's victory. Cartia takes over Howard Resort and leaves everyone to float aimlessly in Sky Resort. Having lost all her gates and betrayed by Rina, Rio finds herself broken. Rio polishes a roulette by herself in the abandoned hall when a mysterious customer appears! Rio's fight for her recovery begins!
8. Ace
February 22, 2011
With Jack's help, Mint and Linda fight to take back control of Sky Resort. Meanwhile, Rio challenges Cartia's third henchman, King. The powerful King recommends a coin toss, but a devious trick hides behind the simplicity of the game. With Rina taken hostage, can the cornered Rio win this challenge? What is Cartia's trump card?
7. Antlion
February 15, 2011
Cartia's henchmen give Rio no time to rest. Her next opponent is the "Merciless Queen", a skilled sniper. Rio competes against her in Sky Resort's "Sky Jumping Shooting". While the two are evenly matched, Rio falls under increasing pressure from Cartia's tricks. Meanwhile, Mint searches for Jack to find information on Cartia.
Roll Ruler
6. Roll Ruler
February 8, 2011
The person behind Linda's hacking is the female casino owner rapidly acquiring power through force, Cartia. Seeking to make Howard Resort her own, she challenges Rio to a gate battle against her own employee, Jack. Without even any knowledge about the appearance of her opponent, Rio cannot hide her anxiety as the battle approaches. While trying to help Rio, Mint meets a young boy with unusual powers.
Sky Resort
5. Sky Resort
February 1, 2011
Sky Resort at the peak of the island's mountain is finally open! Howard orders Rio and the others to work at Sky Resort. From the vast casino floor to the hologram theater and the thrilling extreme slider, the resort is full of various cutting edge attractions. They cannot believe their eyes when they meet Linda, the robot dealer of the flying resort. However, a group of suspicious figures have their eyes on Rio during the grand opening ceremony.
4. Sisters
January 25, 2011
Rio's childhood friend Rina arrives at Howard Resort as a new dealer. Delighted by their reunion, Rio shows her around the island. While taking in the various sights together, Rio recalls the time they spent together as children... After spying on the pair get along so well, Howard creates a new event to bring excitement to his resort: a disc shoot out between Rio and Rina!
3. Misery
January 18, 2011
Howard Resort prepares for the opening on new facilities! However, the hotel and casino "Misery Castle" comes with rumors of ghosts. As the castle is prepared for its opening, strange events begin happening. Disappearing wings, sudden blackouts, and a woman wearing a red dress... In their investigation, Rio and Ania find clues that point to the castle's previous owner, Misery, as the culprit of the incidents...
Gate Holder
2. Gate Holder
January 11, 2011
Newbie dealer Ania Fortuna arrives at Howard Resort. Assigned to train Ania, Rio is impressed by her card shuffling skills. However, she is exceptionally clumsy...Meanwhile, the arrogant Elvis shows up at the resort casino with an entourage of women. As gate holder, one who holds one of only thirteen rare gate cards in the world, he challenges Rio, also a gate holder, to a duel for her card.
Goddess of Victory
1. Goddess of Victory
January 4, 2011
Mint Clark arrives at Howard Resort with her multimillionaire grandfather. Tired of amusement parks and beaches, Mint spots the beautiful dealer Rio, also known as the "Goddess of Victory." While Mint is captivated by her smile, a man named Orlin Dunhill appears before them and attempts to steal Mint's precious stuffed bear. Rio must play poker to save Mint.

Follow the exploits of Rio Rollins, her pet ferret Chip, and her young friend Mint Clark as Rio attempts to attain the title of greatest dealer. They must be careful in their adventures, as villains throughout the casino look to thwart Rio’s plans for glory. Rio: Rainbow Gate! is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (14 episodes). The series first aired on January 4, 2011.

Where to Watch Rio: Rainbow Gate!

Rio: Rainbow Gate! is available for streaming on the Tokyo MX website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Rio: Rainbow Gate! on demand at Amazon.

  • Premiere Date
    January 4, 2011