Watch The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes

Add to Watchlist

"The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes" (1994) is an English program based on the stories about the 19th century detective. It is the sequel to the series "The Return of Sherlock Holmes." Holmes solves a lot murder mysteries, one of which involves the victim clutching a pair of golden pince-nez. Another involves a man apparently dying from a rare disease -- and his heir is the only known authority.

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes is a Drama, Crime series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (6 episodes). The series first aired on March 7, 1994.

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes is available for streaming on the MPI Media Group website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes on demand at Vudu online.

MPI Media Group
1 Season, 6 Episodes
March 7, 1994
Drama, Crime
Cast: David Burke, Jeremy Brett, Rosalie Williams, Edward Hardwicke, Colin Jeavons
Watch Episodes

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes Full Episode Guide

  • Susan Cushing asks Holmes' help in solving the disappearance of her sister Mary Browner, but it doesn't seem Holmes' type of case until he is told of a Christmas present's grisly contents.

  • Sherlock Holmes has disappeared into the Highlands, while Mycroft investigates the theft of the Mazarin diamond and Watson suspects a trap in an offer of $5 million to a former professor if he can find a third man surnamed Garrideb.

  • A nervous landlady brings a mysterious boarder to Holmes' attention, leading to a secret society and the efforts of a young couple to escape their past.

  • Sherlock Holmes and his brother Mycroft investigate the murder of an amanuensis who clutches a pince-nez and whose last words were, "The professor--it was she."

  • A man dies of a mysterious tropical disease on which his cousin, his heir, is the sole authority.

  • A dead young man's affair with a beautiful widow brings odd, dangerous events to his grandmother's house.