Watch The Queen's Gambit

Add to Watchlist

In a 1950s orphanage, a young girl reveals an astonishing talent for chess and begins an unlikely journey to stardom while grappling with addiction.The Queen's Gambit is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (7 episodes). The series first aired on October 23, 2020.

The Queen's Gambit is available for streaming on the website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch The Queen's Gambit on demand atNetflix online.

1 Season, 7 Episodes
October 23, 2020
Drama, Mini-Series
Cast: Anya Taylor-Joy, Chloe Pirrie, Bill Camp, Matthew Dennis Lewis
Watch Episodes

The Queen's Gambit Full Episode Guide

  • A visit from an old friend forces Beth to reckon with her past and rethink her priorities -- just in time for the biggest match of her life.

  • After training with Benny in New York, Beth heads to Paris for her rematch with Borgov. But a wild night sends her into a self-destructive spiral.

  • Back home in Kentucky, a shaken Beth reconnects with a former opponent who offers to help sharpen her game ahead of the U.S. Championship.

  • Russian class opens the door to a new social scene. In Mexico City, Beth meets the intimidating Borgov, while her mother cozies up to a pen pal.

  • The trip to Cincinnati launches Beth and her mother into a whirlwind of travel and press coverage. Beth sets her sights on the U.S. Open in Las Vegas.

  • Suddenly plunged into a confusing new life in suburbia, teenage Beth studies her high school classmates and hatches a plan to enter a chess tournament.

  • Sent to an orphanage at age 9, Beth develops an uncanny knack for chess -- and a growing dependence on the green tranquilizers given to the children.