Watch Vanilla Ice Goes Amish

Add to Watchlist

Vanilla Ice got his start as a rapper with one big hit, "Ice, Ice, Baby." These days, he has a new gig as a home renovator. In his new season on the DIY network, he goes to live with an Amish community in hopes to learn their ways of master craftsmanship. Through this process, Vanilla Ice learns much about construction, but even more about the Amish people and their traditions.

Vanilla Ice Goes Amish is a series that is currently running and has 2 seasons (11 episodes). The series first aired on October 12, 2013.

Where do I stream Vanilla Ice Goes Amish online? Vanilla Ice Goes Amish is available for streaming on , both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Vanilla Ice Goes Amish on demand at Philo, Amazon, Vudu, Google Play, Apple TV online.

Saturdays 10:00 PM et/pt
2 Seasons, 11 Episodes
October 12, 2013
Reality, How To
Cast: Rob Van Winkle
Watch Episodes

Vanilla Ice Goes Amish Full Episode Guide

  • Rob Van Winkle's getting ready to head back to Florida, but wants to do something to thank his Amish hosts. When Kevin tells him about a popular community baseball field that has no place for folks to hang out, Rob goes to work.

  • Vanilla Ice and Melvin go look at a horse that Jon might want to buy.

  • Vanilla Ice and the Winesburg crew are hired to customize an outdoor space for a Mennonite family including a thermal-controlled conservatory and a color-infused stamped-concrete patio. Rob Van Winkle gives Amish plowing a try.

  • Vanilla Ice works with his new Amish Ninja Leon to build a master bedroom and bathroom retreat for a New Order Amish family.

  • John sends Vanilla Ice and Albert to help out Mose, an Amish friend whose poor health keeps him from renovating the exterior of his hundred year old home.

  • Vanilla Ice returns to Ohio to help his Amish ninjas design and build a year-round hunting cabin. Back at John's farm, Rob's chores include an early morning pig stall-cleaning and a showdown with a Billy goat.

  • To give back to the community, Rob's Florida posse works with his Amish ninjas to build a barn.

  • Vanilla Ice and Mel come up with a plan for a fantastic facelift to the hilltop house that Mel and is wife can handle with minimal effort. Vanilla Ice 'ices out' his very own Amish buggy, turning quite a few heads as he rolls up.

  • John gives Vanilla Ice's his next big project - a Mennonite family's basement that needs an update. The Amish know craftsmanship and Rob knows how to rock out a space. So, together they revamp the basement into a zen family room.

  • John assigns Vanilla Ice to a backyard patio project and relies on him to bring his Florida design talents to this bleak Ohio yard. Working hard to win over his new Amish crew, led by 19-year-old foreman Kevin, he learns first-hand about their work ethic while teaching them a few tricks and rhymes of his own.

  • Vanilla Ice arrives in Amish country and says goodbye to modern conveniences. He settles into his new life on the farm with his Amish host John. His first project is renovating an old-school Amish kitchen without electricity.

Most Popular Vanilla Ice Goes Amish Episodes