Will to Live

Watch Will to Live

  • 2011
  • 1 Season
  • 6.7  (131)

Will to Live is a documentary based on real life situations focusing on one's will to live through it. Each episode features a story of how others are able to get out of life and death situations. It showcases and highlights the ultimate survival. There is an episode involving a young and homeless pregnant woman who is put in a deadly situation. She is targeted because of her desperate situation and her naive nature of being trusting. In this episode you will watch as she struggles with facing death by a woman determined to cut the baby out of her. You will also find an episode with a man dealing with being incarcerated for a crime he didn't commit. He spent 20 years for a rape and murder that he did not commit.

The show depicts real-life heroes and their determination to survive the most tragic situations. You will find the story of a woman burned alive or how a football player became paralyzed. There is a story about a teen who lived for four months without a heart. These people fought long and hard to stay alive because of their will to live and survive.

Filter by Source
No sources available
The Wrong Man
10. The Wrong Man
November 13, 2011
Summary not available
Double Homicide
9. Double Homicide
November 6, 2011
Summary not available
I Want Your Baby
8. I Want Your Baby
October 30, 2011
Summary not available
Officer Down
7. Officer Down
October 23, 2011
Summary not available
Line of Fire
6. Line of Fire
October 16, 2011
Charity recovers enough from her gun injuries to finally graduate.
5. Heartless
October 9, 2011
Supported by a mother who refused to accept the word "impossible," 14 year-old DZhana Simmons survived without a heart for 114 days waiting for her transplant.
Officer Down
4. Officer Down
October 2, 2011
As point-man during the take down with a wanted felon, Officer Kennedy Murray knew he had a dangerous job. Even he couldn't not anticipate what would happen to him next as his bullet-proof jacket fails to protect as he get shot on duty.
Rocky vs. Goliath
3. Rocky vs. Goliath
September 25, 2011
Rasul "Rocky" Clark, broke his neck playing high school football. Ten years later his personal struggle with paralysis continues to inspire others.
A Fire Within
2. A Fire Within
September 18, 2011
Yvette Cade was set on fire by her ex-husband, and survived. Her courageous recovery spanned 35 surgeries. She has regained her family life and has become an internationally applauded spokeswoman for the cause of spousal abuse.
Living Witness
1. Living Witness
September 18, 2011
Gladys Wade survived a violent attack and attempted rape by an unknown assailant... 11 other women did not. Five years later, Gladys comes face to face with mass murderer Anthony Sowell as she contributes her testimony to his death sentence conviction.
  • Premiere Date
    September 18, 2011
  • IMDB Rating
    6.7  (131)