Care Bears: Welcome to Care-a-Lot

Watch Care Bears: Welcome to Care-a-Lot

  • TV-Y
  • 2012
  • 1 Season
  • 5.4  (193)

Care Bears: Welcome to Care-a-Lot was a children's animated TV series that ran from 2012 to 2016 on the HUB Network. The show revolved around a group of iconic characters known as the Care Bears, who lived in Care-a-Lot - a magical kingdom in the clouds. Each episode followed these cuddly creatures as they went on exciting adventures, spreading love and positivity wherever they went.

The Care Bears were created in the early 1980s as part of a line of greeting cards, but quickly became a beloved franchise that included toys, movies, TV shows, and even a theme park attraction. The characters are known for their pastel colors, symbols on their tummies representing their unique personalities, and their unconditional love and empathy for others.

In Welcome to Care-a-Lot, we were introduced to a new generation of Care Bears, including Tenderheart Bear, Cheer Bear, Funshine Bear, Grumpy Bear, Share Bear, Harmony Bear, and Wonderheart Bear - a young cub who was eager to prove herself worthy of her place among the others. Along with their friends and allies, the Care Bears worked together to protect Care-a-Lot from villains such as Grizzle, Beastly, and Shreeky, who sought to steal the magical powers of the Care Bears.

The show featured an all-star voice cast, including David Lodge as Grumpy Bear, Michaela Dean as Wonderheart Bear, and Patty Mattson as Cheer Bear. The actors brought humor, heart, and charm to their roles, making each character feel distinct and lovable. The animation was also top-notch, with bright colors, smooth movements, and gorgeous backgrounds that brought Care-a-Lot to life.

One of the key themes of Welcome to Care-a-Lot was the importance of kindness and compassion. Each episode showed the Care Bears using their powers of caring to help someone in need, whether it was a lost puppy, a lonely child, or a grumpy neighbor. The show taught kids to be empathetic, thoughtful, and helpful, while also being true to themselves and embracing their unique strengths and quirks.

The episodes were also full of humor and adventure, with plenty of slapstick comedy, clever one-liners, and exciting action sequences. Whether the Care Bears were battling robots, exploring enchanted forests, or attending a fancy tea party, there was always something fun and exciting happening in Care-a-Lot.

Overall, Care Bears: Welcome to Care-a-Lot was a delightful and heartwarming show that captured the spirit of the beloved franchise while bringing new life and energy to the characters. It was a great choice for kids who loved cute and colorful shows with positive messages, as well as for adults who wanted to revisit their childhood favorites. If you're looking for a show that will make you feel warm and fuzzy inside, this is definitely one to check out.

Care Bears: Welcome to Care-a-Lot is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (26 episodes). The series first aired on June 2, 2012.

Care Bears: Welcome to Care-a-Lot
Filter by Source

Do you have Hulu?
What are you waiting for?
Nice! Browse Hulu with Yidio.
Ad Info - This show may not be available on Hulu
Night Bears
29. Night Bears
November 17, 2012
Sweet dreams sends out bad dreams all through Care-A-Lot.
More Fun with Grumpy
26. More Fun with Grumpy
When Funshine fears that a young visitor in a wheelchair won't have a good time in Care-a-Lot, the usually unsociable Grumpy steps up to the plate.
Welcome to Grump-A-Lot
25. Welcome to Grump-A-Lot
Grumpy's badge turns Care-A-Lot to Grump-A-Lot.
Bully Exposed
24. Bully Exposed
Two girls are brought to Care-A-Lot and one is not acting very nice.
The Bear Who Cried Wolf: Wonderheart Trilogy, Part 3
23. The Bear Who Cried Wolf: Wonderheart Trilogy, Part 3
January 10, 2012
Wonderheart's is so thrilled that her Belly Badge Beacon finally works she can't help but show it off. The trouble is, she's igniting her Beacon over and over for non-emergencies!
In A Flash
22. In A Flash
Wonderheart wants her Belly Badge powers. And her dreams may come true.
Cub Bouts
21. Cub Bouts
August 11, 2012
Wonderheart fakes her powers through wishes to join the Cub Bouts.
Cherri No
20. Cherri No
Cheer Bear refuses to ask for help with her food project.
Cheering You Grump
19. Cheering You Grump
Cheer and Grump are paired up as a team for the Belly Badge Treasure Hunt.
Care Campout
18. Care Campout
Hannah wants to earn her Care Camper badge with Wonderheart.
17. Holi-Stage
A boy named Ethan helps the bears with their Great Giving Day Pageant, but he soon becomes domineering and takes over the show.
Holiday Hics
16. Holiday Hics
Tenderheart gets hiccups on Great Giving Day Eve.
Share Squared
15. Share Squared
September 22, 2012
Share duplicates herself to help the twins share.
Bearied Treasure
14. Bearied Treasure
The Bears embark on a treasure hunt.
Untruths and Consequences
13. Untruths and Consequences
Wonderheart tries to convince the other bears that the new bear Riley is telling lies.
Lazy Susan
12. Lazy Susan
Susan arrives in Care-A-Lot and only wants to play video game.
Feeling Flu
11. Feeling Flu
All the Bears feelings are switched in a feeling flu.
10. Shunshine
Funshine gets competitive after winning at the Care Bearathon.
Over Bearing
9. Over Bearing
Funshine and Grumpy try to get Peter to break a few rules.
Jealous Tea
8. Jealous Tea
Share gets jealous of Grumpy's cookies.
Sad About You
6. Sad About You
Joy just had a friend move away and doesn't want any new friends when she moves to Care-a-Lot.
The Emerald Bridge
5. The Emerald Bridge
As the bears look for the missing Emerald Bridge, an easily scared girl must find her courage to help some baby animals separated from their parents.
When the Bear's Away
4. When the Bear's Away
June 23, 2012
The bears breaks the rules while Tenderheart is on vacation.
Sleuth of Bears
3. Sleuth of Bears
June 16, 2012
Clues point to the mystical Scare Bear returning to Care-A-Lot.
Show of Shyness
2. Show of Shyness
June 9, 2012
When star performer Harmony loses her voice just before a show, a shy girl named Phoebe agrees to stand in for her.
Compassion Not
1. Compassion Not
June 2, 2012
Funshine Bear and Penny can't stop having fun to help a friend.
Where to Watch Care Bears: Welcome to Care-a-Lot
Care Bears: Welcome to Care-a-Lot is available for streaming on the HUB World website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Care Bears: Welcome to Care-a-Lot on demand at Vudu.
  • Premiere Date
    June 2, 2012
  • IMDB Rating
    5.4  (193)