Deadtime Stories

Watch Deadtime Stories

  • 2013
  • 1 Season
  • 6.4  (302)

Deadtime Stories was a children's horror anthology series that aired on Nickelodeon from 2012 to 2014. The show was based on the popular book series of the same name by Annette and Gina Cascone. Each episode of Deadtime Stories featured two separate stories, with Jennifer Stone serving as the host and narrator. Stone, who is best known for her role as Harper Finkle on the Disney Channel series Wizards of Waverly Place, brought a fun and spooky energy to the show as she introduced each tale.

The stories themselves were a mix of ghost stories, urban legends, and other creepy tales. Some episodes featured supernatural elements, while others focused on more realistic horror, like a group of kids being chased by a killer in the woods. Despite the spooky content, the show was always age-appropriate for Nickelodeon's young audience.

The cast of Deadtime Stories was made up of up-and-coming child actors, including Jadon Sand and Grace Kaufman, who starred in many of the episodes. Sand played the lead in several of the show's most memorable stories, including "Grandpa's Glasses" and "The Witching Game." Kaufman, who has since gone on to appear in many popular TV shows like Man With a Plan and The Last Tycoon, was also a standout in several episodes.

One of the things that set Deadtime Stories apart from other children's horror shows was its focus on storytelling. The show leaned heavily into the idea that the best horror is created in the minds of the audience. As a result, many of the episodes featured minimal special effects, choosing instead to rely on the power of the stories themselves.

The characters in Deadtime Stories were often relatable kids facing spooky situations, which made the show perfect for its target audience. Many of the stories centered around themes of friendship, family, and perseverance, with the characters facing their fears in order to come out stronger on the other side.

Despite only running for three years, Deadtime Stories left a lasting impact on its young audience. The show was praised for its ability to scare kids without being too graphic or violent, and for its focus on storytelling as opposed to cheap scares. The show's Halloween episodes, which were usually extra spooky, have remained a popular topic of discussion online since the show went off the air.

In conclusion, Deadtime Stories was a spooky and fun children's horror anthology series that aired on Nickelodeon from 2012 to 2014. Hosted by Jennifer Stone and featuring a cast of talented young actors, the show blended urban legends, ghost stories, and other creepy tales to create a unique viewing experience. By focusing on storytelling, relatable characters, and minimal special effects, the show carved out its own corner of the horror genre, leaving a lasting impact on its young audience.

Deadtime Stories is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (11 episodes). The series first aired on October 3, 2013.

Deadtime Stories
Filter by Source

Do you have Hulu?
What are you waiting for?
Nice! Browse Hulu with Yidio.
Ad Info - This show may not be available on Hulu
Who's Giggling Now?
11. Who's Giggling Now?
October 30, 2013
Deadtime Stories is an anthology series based on the goosebump-inducing book series of the same name by Annette and Gina Cascone.
Revenge of the Goblins
10. Revenge of the Goblins
October 16, 2013
It's all Sammy's fault. If only he and Nina hadn't been out in those woods in the first place. If only they hadn't seen that creepy old tree with the strange little door. If only they hadn't gone inside. If only they hadn't touched the glowing orb. But now it's too late. Nina and Sammy have released the goblins from under the earth...and the goblins are out for revenge.
Little Magic Shop of Horrors
9. Little Magic Shop of Horrors
November 14, 2013
Two boys purchase a magic kit for a talent show, but discover the tricks are evil.
Ghost Knight
8. Ghost Knight
November 7, 2013
Two boys explore an old castle near a retirement home and go back in time to the medieval era.
Grandpa's Monster Movies
7. Grandpa's Monster Movies
October 24, 2013
C. T. and his cousin Lea are at Grandpa's celebrating his birthday with a big family reunion. All the weird relatives are here, and all they want to talk about are "the good old days."
Revenge of the Goblins
6. Revenge of the Goblins
October 17, 2013
Nina and Sammy inadvertently unleash the revenge of the goblins when they open a strange door in an old tree.
Terror in Tiny Town
5. Terror in Tiny Town
October 17, 2013
Tiny Town is the ultimate train set up...until the residents come alive and threaten to take control of Willy's house.
The Beast of Baskerville
4. The Beast of Baskerville
October 10, 2013
When a group of neighborhood kids gather for a giant camp-out, they discover the streets of Baskerville aren't safe after dark...and legends aren't always a lie.
The Witching Game
3. The Witching Game
October 10, 2013
When a group of friends engage in a silly wishing game in front of an antique mirror, they learn much too late that wishes come with a cost.
Along Came a Spider
2. Along Came a Spider
October 3, 2013
Mikey and Max find an unusual science kit.
Invasion of the Appleheads
1. Invasion of the Appleheads
October 3, 2013
Katie and Andy take a hayride.
Where to Watch Deadtime Stories
Deadtime Stories is available for streaming on the Nickelodeon website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Deadtime Stories on demand at Amazon Prime, Amazon, Google Play and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    October 3, 2013
  • IMDB Rating
    6.4  (302)