Watch Fate/stay night

Add to Watchlist

Fate/Stay Night is an anime about wizards and heroes of legends banding together to fight for possession of the Holy Grail. The show excels in revealing the potential for corruption in the search for ultimate power. The show follows Shiryo Emiya, a young wizard of little talent, who unwittingly enters the free-for-all death battle that is the Holy Grail War after accidentally summoning Saber the most powerful of the mythic servants. The two begin their relationship uneasily as the stoic and valiant Saber is forced to constantly defend her unprepared master. As the two are forced to fight together against a host of better prepared wizards and their servants, they form a powerful bond.

Each episode pits Shiryo and Saber in another test of their wits and mettle, as they continue to struggle against the myriad of opponents who seek to own the grail at any cost. With only their growing bond and selfless desire, the two must not only survive but prevent the grail from falling into corrupt hands.

Fate/stay night is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (25 episodes). The series first aired on January 6, 2006.

Where do I stream Fate/stay night online? Fate/stay night is available for streaming on , both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Fate/stay night on demand at Hulu, The Roku Channel, Apple TV online.

1 Season, 25 Episodes
January 6, 2006
Cast: Noriaki Sugiyama, Kana Ueda, Ayako Kawasumi, Hiroshi Kamiya
Watch Episodes

Fate/stay night Full Episode Guide

  • Shiro and Saber combine their powers to try and defeat Gilgamesh and Kirei, and Shiro orders Saber to destroy the Holy Grail.

  • Shiro and Saber set out to defeat Kirei once and for all. While Shiro goes after Kirei, Saber battles Gilgamesh.

  • When Kirei orders Lancer and Gilgamesh to kill Shiro and Saber, Lancer makes the ultimate sacrifice so that the two can escape.

  • Shiro and Saber are attacked by the Servant Gilgamesh. Later, Shiro decides he wants Saber to stay after the war ends.

  • Shiro finally realizes his feelings for Saber and invites her on a date.

  • After Shiro and the others escape, Saber reveals the identity of the eighth servant.

  • Shiro, Rin, and Saber make an attempt to rescue Sakura and prevent the Holy Grail's summon.

  • Sakura is captured by Caster to use as a sacrifice that will summon the Holy Grail.

  • Shiro manages to find a weapon powerful enough to defeat Berserker.

  • Shiro gives part of his magical circuit to Saber so that she may replenish her mana. Shortly after, Ilya and Berserker return for a final match.

  • Archer battles Berserker to give Rin, Shiro, and Saber a chance to escape. Meanwhile, Rin's last Command Spell disappears, and Saber collapses.

  • Shiro catches a glimpse into Saber's past. Later, Shiro is captured by Ilya who makes him an offer he adamantly refuses.

  • In a battle against Shinji, Saber unleashes her Noble Phantasm, Excalibur. However, it leaves her depleted, and Shiro comes to her aid.

  • In a battle against Shinji, Shiro's death becomes imminent. Luckily, he is able to summon Saber before his time runs out.

  • Shiro's first training session doesn't go well. Later, Rin gives Shiro a jewel to swallow, which allows him to turn on his power.

  • Saber and Shiro make a deal, and Saber begins training Shiro for battle.

  • Rin decides to move in with Shiro until the danger dissipates, and Shiro and Saber still can't find a common ground.

  • While trying to destroy the force fields at school, Shiro discovers who Rider's master is.

  • The Servant Rider almost kills Shiro. As a result, Rin and Shiro form a temporary alliance to find out who Rider's master is.

  • Rin unexpectedly attacks Shiro at school.

  • Rin unexpectedly attacks Shiro at school.

  • After an attack that could have been fatal, Shiro heals himself and has a realization about who Saber is.

  • Rin discovers Shiro's ignorance of the most basic spells. Later, Shiro makes a decision to join the Holy Grail War.

  • After witnessing an act of violence, Shiro accidentally summons the most powerful Servant of all: Saber.

  • Shiro Emiya dedicates himself to being a man of justice. With the aid of his magical powers, he seeks to do good in the world, but becomes alarmed by the rise of violent crime.