Watch Mrs Biggs

Add to Watchlist

The television show Mrs. Biggs is based on the life story of the real Mrs. Biggs. She was the wife of train robber Ronnie Biggs. The show starts out when she was a young girl. It shows how she gets used to being the wife of a criminal while caring for their young children. Mrs. Biggs tried every day to keep her family together. The show focuses on the worry she has about her husband getting caught and going to jail while trying to keep a normal life for their children. Ronnie ends up getting caught and going to jail. He manages to escape and then lives the life on the run with his family. Each episode shows the daily struggle that Mrs. Biggs is facing.

Mrs Biggs is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (5 episodes). The series first aired on September 5, 2012.

Where do I stream Mrs Biggs online? Mrs Biggs is available for streaming on ITV, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Mrs Biggs on demand at Amazon Prime online.

1 Season, 5 Episodes
September 5, 2012
Crime, Drama, Kids & Family
Cast: Sheridan Smith
Watch Episodes

Mrs Biggs Full Episode Guide

  • As Ron begins a new life in Rio, Charmian makes the best of things as a single mother in Melbourne. But tragedy strikes when their eldest son Nicky is killed in a car accident.

  • In Melbourne, Ronnie meets up with some old friends from his criminal past and has to go back on the run. Then Charmian is arrested and her sons taken into care.

  • Charmian discovers that Ronnie is planning to escape from prison. They reunite in Paris and decide to move to Australia as fugitives in a bid to keep their family together.

  • Ronnie takes part in the Great Train Robbery and returns home to a horrified Charmian. When he is imprisoned for 30 years, Charmian must raise her young family alone.

  • A passionate love affair begins when Charmian Powell meets Ronnie Biggs on a London commuter train, but her father's disapproval forces the couple to elope to Devon.

Most Popular Mrs Biggs Episodes