Mushi-Shi (Original Japanese Version)

Watch Mushi-Shi (Original Japanese Version)

  • 2005
  • 1 Season

The Mushi Master Ginko travels from place to place to research strange natural spirits and alleviate the suffering they cause.

Filter by Source

The Sound of Footsteps on the Grass
26. The Sound of Footsteps on the Grass
June 19, 2006
On the side of a very special mountain, three young boys will meet, each bound to different paths: Taku of the Mountain, Isazu of the Watari and Ginko of the Mushi?
Eye of Fortune, Eye of Misfortune
25. Eye of Fortune, Eye of Misfortune
June 12, 2006
Ginko encounters a wanderer of a different breed, a street musician who sings hauntingly of the mushi.
The Journey to the Field of Fire
24. The Journey to the Field of Fire
June 5, 2006
Rumors of a new kind of mushi have brought Ginko out to visit another master, one who's been studying the discovery for some time.
The Sound of Rust
23. The Sound of Rust
May 29, 2006
Ginko's wanderings are driven off course when he comes across a strange sound echoing through the frozen mountains.
Shrine in the Sea
22. Shrine in the Sea
May 22, 2006
Ginko travels to an island to investigate the legend of the uminaoshi, people who have died and been reborn.
Cotton Changeling
21. Cotton Changeling
May 15, 2006
Ginko must urge parents of a mushi disguised as a child to put an end to it's short life.
A Sea of Writings
20. A Sea of Writings
March 12, 2006
A family renowned for two things: An exhaustive archive of the records of Mushi Masters and a black birthmark, a curse that's survived through the generations.
String from the Sky
19. String from the Sky
March 5, 2006
Ginko finds and returns a young lady residing in the shadow world of the mushi.
Clothes that Embrace the Mountain
18. Clothes that Embrace the Mountain
February 26, 2006
Ginko follows an artisan's flight home, led by a painting alive with mushi.
Pickers of Empty Cocoons
17. Pickers of Empty Cocoons
February 19, 2006
The arcane arrival of a broken message sends Ginko to visit the source, a sad remnant barely clinging to life and desperate hope.
Sunrise Serpent
16. Sunrise Serpent
February 12, 2006
Ginko finds in the dark of night a mushi that thrives on memories, its appetite for the things most cherished.
Pretense of Spring
15. Pretense of Spring
February 5, 2006
Driven to seek shelter from a snowy storm, the Mushi Master Ginko is drawn into a yearly mystery of a boy who hibernates every winter.
Inside the Cage
14. Inside the Cage
January 29, 2006
Resting in a bamboo forest, Ginko is joined by a man who has been lost within the shadowy confines for several years.
One-Night Bridge
13. One-Night Bridge
January 22, 2006
Ginko travels to a remote village, summoned by a letter of plea.
One-Eyed Fish
12. One-Eyed Fish
January 15, 2006
A mountainside tragedy leaves a young boy alone, to be rescued by the Mushi Master Nui.
The Sleeping Mountain
11. The Sleeping Mountain
January 8, 2006
Ginko is sent in search of another Mushi Master, this one the guardian of a mountain, neighbor to a village.
The White Which Lives Within the Ink Stone
10. The White Which Lives Within the Ink Stone
January 8, 2006
The doctor friend of Ginko's needs his help. While out on a call, three village children broke into his storage shed and stumbled upon an artifact of deadly consequence: An ink stone.
The Heavy Seed
9. The Heavy Seed
December 18, 2005
In his never ending quest for food, Ginko is sent to a village blessed with abundance in a year of strife.
Where Sea Meets Man
8. Where Sea Meets Man
December 11, 2005
Ginko's path crosses that of a forsaken soul waiting along the shore, waiting for the young wife lost several years before.
Raindrops and Rainbows
7. Raindrops and Rainbows
December 4, 2005
Forced to seek shelter as temporary reprieve from the rain, Ginko meets a man chasing rainbows out of desperation rather than hope.
Those Who Inhale the Dew
6. Those Who Inhale the Dew
November 27, 2005
The Mushi Master Ginko sneaks onto an island all but completely locked away from the world. He has been led there by a young boy who must daily watch his friend die.
The Traveling Swamp
5. The Traveling Swamp
November 20, 2005
Trekking across mountains to a seaside village, Ginko finds his fellow hikers unsettling indeed.
The Pillow Pathway
4. The Pillow Pathway
November 13, 2005
Ginko travels back to a place he's been before, to check in on a man whose dreams carry portents of the future.
Tender Horns
3. Tender Horns
November 6, 2005
Summoned to a remote village, Ginko has traveled into the winter which swallows all sound.
The Light of the Eyelid
2. The Light of the Eyelid
October 30, 2005
A young girl has been locked away by her family, for fear of a disease without cause or cure. Ginko arrives as loyalty allows the contagion to spread.
The Green Seat
1. The Green Seat
October 23, 2005
The Mushi Master Ginko travels deep into the mountains, driven there by rumors of a young boy who possesses a rare gift - The ability to draw forth new forms of life with a simple paint brush.

The Mushi Master Ginko travels from place to place to research strange natural spirits and alleviate the suffering they cause. Mushi-Shi (Original Japanese Version) is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (26 episodes). The series first aired on October 23, 2005.

Where to Watch Mushi-Shi (Original Japanese Version)

Mushi-Shi (Original Japanese Version) is available for streaming on the Anime Strike website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Mushi-Shi (Original Japanese Version) on demand at Hulu and Tubi TV.

  • Premiere Date
    October 23, 2005