Watch Sex, Death & The Meaning of Life

Add to Watchlist

This TV documentary views sex, death, and the meaning of life from a scientific point of view. It goes over religion and how religion has shaped our minds and how it has evolved our thinking over the years. They also discuss sex and death in depth. Sex, Death & The Meaning of Life is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (3 episodes). The series first aired on October 15, 2012.

Where do I stream Sex, Death & The Meaning of Life online? Sex, Death & The Meaning of Life is available for streaming on BBC, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Sex, Death & The Meaning of Life on demand at Amazon Prime online.

1 Season, 3 Episodes
October 15, 2012
Faith & Spirituality
Cast: Richard Dawkins
Watch Episodes

Sex, Death & The Meaning of Life Full Episode Guide

  • In a journey that takes him from the casinos of Las Vegas to Buddhist monasteries in the foothills of the Himalayas, Richard Dawkins examines how both religious and non-religious people struggle to find meaning in their lives.

  • Dawkins brings together the latest neuroscience, evolutionary and genetic theory to examine why we crave life after death, why we evolved to age and how the human genome is like real immortality - inherited traits passed along to future generations.

  • Richard Dawkins examines sin. He asks whether the old religious rules about what is right and wrong are helpful and explores what science can tell us about how to be good.

Most Popular Sex, Death & The Meaning of Life Episodes