Watch The Barbara Stanwyck Show

Add to Watchlist

Stella fills in for her sheriff husband with herself and deputy Homer transporting a killer Leroy. He gets the upper hand and escapes but with Stella handcuffed to him. The Barbara Stanwyck Show is a Drama series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (27 episodes). The series first aired on October 31, 1960. It has mostly positive reviews from critics and viewers, who have given it an IMDb score of 8.3.

The Barbara Stanwyck Show is available for streaming on the Proven Entertainment website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch The Barbara Stanwyck Show on demand at Tubi TV Amazon Prime, Amazon, Tubi TV online.

Proven Entertainment
1 Season, 27 Episodes
October 31, 1960
Cast: Barbara Stanwyck
Watch Episodes

The Barbara Stanwyck Show Full Episode Guide

  • In a semi-comedic tale of frontier times, a woman named "Chris Mathews" is sworn in as a pro tempore sheriff, but she decides she'll run for the office in an upcoming election. The men of the town decide to show her up with a fake robbery, but the robber double crosses them.

  • A lady lawyer and her author husband encounter a starving young woman and her baby, and take them in. Soon they discover she's a Czech refugee that is hiding from a local rich woman she worked for as a maid, and who wants to take away the child. The lawyer takes up the case and discovers secrets about the vindictive matron.

  • After her boss dies, Louise Forest is accused of embezzlement by Mr. Carlisle, one of the partners. After admitting it, she leaves to think over her options, then meets Joe who has been sent to cause her harm.

  • Famous newspaper woman Nelly Bly goes to a far western Indian reservation looking for a story, and finds a doctor in charge, one that seems to start fights more than solve problems. She threatens to write a damning story on him, but has a change of heart after talking to his niece and accompanying him on an errand of mercy.

  • Just ahead of vicious revolutionaries, an American engineer and his wife escape from their home, a jungle oil field. Soon, they are hijacked by counter revolutionaries, and get caught in a gunfight and chase. They join one in his quest to keep religious items from falling into the wrong hands, and along the way the man reveals intimate secrets about his past to his wife.

  • Hazel Wexley, a downcast woman, is befriended by a mobster who makes her happy. But after his unexpected death she is left with a mysterious briefcase.

  • After the death of her husband, Madge Terry goes to a psychic accompanied by her sister-in-law Helene. Pierre claims to be in touch with the deceased's spirit, which Madge fears will reveal something she wants kept secret.

  • Escaping a cruel husband, socialite Fran Elick and her deaf son take a bus in the rural countryside during a stormy night. An accident throws the boy out of the bus and leaves a power line spitting a deadly electric current on it's metal frame, lethal if touched.

  • As countless old and sick people are forced to leave Red China, they seek medical help from a small free clinic run by an American in Hong Kong. He's running out of needed medicine, but a wealthy friend secures some through her black market contact, but he double crosses them when the bottles are switched.

  • In a small Midwestern town in 1905, a scheming woman dominates her two weak- willed brothers. She has her deceased father's will forged to give her control over the family fortune and risks it all on a plot of land she believes will be needed for a factory that will be built.

  • After the sudden death of her little girl, a nervous woman goes into a trance-like catatonic state. Her friends and family debate what to do with her. After friends and doctors are stumped, the solution is found in the form of a Hawaiian doll.

  • Her overbearing and jealous husband drives a woman to leave him and seek a divorce with a sleazy lawyer. They begin an affair and the plan grows into a plot to frame the husband for her murder as the illicit couple skip the country with valuable documents.

  • Harriet Melvane is a successful business woman, choosing work over time with her husband. After his tragic death she has regrets until a discussion with her mother-in-law.

  • When her sister's little boy becomes serious ill and must go into hospital for a dangerous operation, she visits the estranged father while pretending to be a wealthy eccentric. The hard part is that he has no idea he is a father, the fact kept from him by a spiteful spouse.

  • Josephine Little, an expatriate American importer-exporter of sometimes unscrupulous dealings, is recruited by Central Intelligence Agency operatives in Hong Kong to help recover an American born scientist away from the communists, holding him in North Vietnam. She goes through with the dangerous mission, in hopes of securing a scrap metal deal with the U.S. government.

  • In the high-pressure world of the garment industry, one woman runs a successful company of her own, yet her best designs suddenly appear being produced by her competitors, as her boyfriend keeps trying to get her to leave the business and marry him.

  • Through with her marriage to a doctor, a self-centered woman prepares to close up her beachfront home and fly off to Paris. She leaves the last details to her butler. A woman is let in who claims to be her husband's paramour, but turns out to be in cahoots with the butler, and plan to kill the woman and take her money and valuables.

  • A lady psychiatrist is assigned to evaluate a scruffy horn player with a violent streak. Though much younger than the doctor, he becomes obsessed with her and humiliating her. His psychotic fixation leads to stalking her to her apartment.Trouble is she can't get the other doctors to believe her.

  • Crusty old farmer and wealthiest man in town, Ironbank, sends for a bride and draws a middle aged woman and teen aged son. The boy gives him cool reception, and repeatedly displeases him. Soon his real father, a gunman, whom was assumed dead all along, shows up looking to blackmail his wife.

  • A conservative oil drilling company is run by a lady president, the widow of the man who started it. She upsets her board of executives by insisting that a former employee who was sent to prison for embezzling the company's payroll be paroled, but refuses to explain why.

  • Josephine Little stays busy with her business in post war Hong Kong but falls for the charms of a young boy Tadpole, who is homeless. She works to get him stateside clashing with government official Dobson in the process.

  • Elizabeth Mowry is told by her doctor to prepare her family and arrange her affairs, as she needs an emergency heart operation. Her daughter Susan though is resentful and is prepared to elope with her beau Jed.

  • Stella fills in for her sheriff husband with herself and deputy Homer transporting a killer Leroy. He gets the upper hand and escapes but with Stella handcuffed to him.