The Nine Lives of Chloe King

Watch The Nine Lives of Chloe King

  • 2011
  • 1 Season
  • 7.0  (10,551)

The Nine Lives of Chloe King is a supernatural drama TV show that premiered on Freeform in June 2011. The show is based on the young adult book series of the same title by Liz Braswell. The show follows the life of Chloe King, played by Skyler Samuels, an average teenage girl who discovers on her sixteenth birthday that she is a descendant of a race of powerful, cat-like people called the Mai. These Mai are hunted by an ancient organization called The Order, and Chloe suddenly finds herself on the run from both them and mysterious assassins who seem to know the truth about her identity.

Chloe is a smart, witty, and independent young woman, who's very close to her mother and friends. But now she has to deal with the fact that her life is not what she thought it was. Suddenly she has a heightened sense of smell, strength, agility, and her reflexes have become lightning fast. The Mai have been around for centuries, but Chloe's mother never told her about her heritage or the dangers that come with it. With the help of her friends and a group of Mai elders, Chloe begins to understand her powers and learn to protect herself.

Benjamin Stone plays Alek Petrov, one of the Mai who helps Chloe figure out what she is and how to survive. Alek is charming, brave, and protective of Chloe, but he also has a dark side that makes him unpredictable. Meanwhile, Amy Pietz plays Valentina, Chloe's mother, who has her own secrets and agendas. She's fiercely protective of her daughter and will do whatever it takes to keep her safe.

Gracie Gillam portrays Paul, a cheerleader and one of Chloe's closest friends. She's loyal, funny, and caring, but she also has some insecurities and personal struggles that she keeps hidden from others. Alyssa Diaz plays Jasmine, another friend of Chloe's who is strong, opinionated, and has a mysterious past. Grey Damon portrays Brian, a boy who develops a crush on Chloe and is always trying to get closer to her. He's friendly, cute, and charming, but he also has his own secrets.

Throughout the show, Chloe faces numerous challenges and obstacles. She has to juggle her teenage life along with her responsibilities as a Mai. She battles with her destiny and tries to find her place in the world. Chloe's relationships with her friends, family, and the people around her become increasingly complicated as they all get more involved in her quest. Along with that, Chloe is being hunted by The Order, which is led by the formidable Olivia, played by Jolene Andersen. Olivia is ruthless, cunning, and determined to exterminate all Mai. And to make matters worse, Chloe starts to develop feelings Alek, which creates a whole new set of problems.

Overall, The Nine Lives of Chloe King is an exciting, captivating, and intriguing show filled with action, romance, and drama. It explores a new supernatural universe and creates an engaging and relatable character in Chloe King. The show has a talented cast, strong storylines, and a well-developed mythology that will keep viewers hooked from beginning to end. It's a perfect blend of fantasy and reality, which makes it a must-watch for fans of this genre.

The Nine Lives of Chloe King is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (10 episodes). The series first aired on June 14, 2011.

The Nine Lives of Chloe King
Filter by Source

Beautiful Day
10. Beautiful Day
August 16, 2011
Chloe agrees to accompany Brian to meet his grandmother who was presumed dead. Chloe finally gets the e-mail she's been waiting for, her father is in San Francisco and needs to see her immediately.
9. Responsible
August 9, 2011
Chloe must act quickly to save a naive teenager from a horrible accident.
8. Heartbreaker
August 2, 2011
Meredith is displeased when the police bring Chloe home. Meredith looks through Chloe's laptop in an attempt to know what her daughter is up to and is unprepared for what she finds. Chloe can't deny her feelings for Brian, even though she has a deeper connection with Alek.
Dogs of War
7. Dogs of War
July 26, 2011
Chloe refuses to turn her back on Kai who needs her help reuniting with his family. Chloe embarks on a dangerous journey into Jackal territory.
Nothing Compares 2 U
6. Nothing Compares 2 U
July 19, 2011
Chloe's excitement at attending the Rezza Capital art gala with Brian is offset by an overwhelming sense of danger. It isn't until she receives a call that Amy is in trouble that she runs from Brian yet again - but not before he reveals something that could change their relationship forever. Will Brian's secret allow Chloe to finally open up, or will it force her to leave him behind for good?
Girls Night Out
5. Girls Night Out
July 12, 2011
Chloe meets Nikki and Lilah, both members of the South American Mai, who invite her to go out for a night of dancing. As their visit continues, Chloe becomes increasingly frustrated with the way Nikki and Lilah view human life, potentially creating a divide between the different Mai prides.
All Apologies
4. All Apologies
July 5, 2011
Alek and Jasmine put Chloe through nightly trainings to teach her how to protect herself and to be able to trust her instincts
Green Star
3. Green Star
June 28, 2011
Chloe is adjusting to her responsibilities as The Uniter until she meets Valentina, the leader of the San Francisco Mai, who informs her that, although Chloe has nine lives, each death becomes more painful than the one before.
2. Redemption
June 21, 2011
Chloe continues to adjust to her new powers and is struggling to move on from her role in Xavier's death. Will she be able to cope with the life-altering limitations her powers put on her relationships with others?
1. Pilot
June 14, 2011
In the series premiere, meet Chloe King, as she is anticipating the celebration of her birthday with her mom and friends. As her big day nears, she notices her heightened senses and abilities and discovers that someone is following her. Who are they, but more importantly, who is she?
Where to Watch The Nine Lives of Chloe King
The Nine Lives of Chloe King is available for streaming on the FreeForm website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch The Nine Lives of Chloe King on demand at Amazon and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    June 14, 2011
  • IMDB Rating
    7.0  (10,551)