The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns

Watch The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns

  • 2014
  • 1 Season
  • 7.2  (38)

The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns is a reality television series which first aired on Lifetime in 2014. The show follows the lives of five young women who have decided to embark on a journey of faith and become nuns in the Catholic Church. At the center of the show are the five women: Francesca, Stacey, Claire, Eseni, and Christie. Each woman has her own set of personal reasons for deciding to become a nun, and throughout the series, viewers get to know them better and see how they adjust to their new lifestyle.

The show is structured around the women's daily routines and tasks as they begin their training to become nuns. This includes early morning prayers, Bible study sessions, and chores around the convent. Viewers also get to observe the women's interactions with one another, as they bond over their shared faith and experiences.

Throughout the series, the women face challenges as they adjust to their new way of life. Some struggle with the rigorous schedule and intense demands of their training, while others must confront personal issues and doubts about their decision to become a nun. The show also highlights the women's interactions with the outside world, as they occasionally leave the convent to attend events or visit with family and friends.

Overall, The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns offers a unique insight into religious life, while also showcasing the individual journeys and struggles of the women who have chosen this path. The show is a fascinating exploration of faith and self-discovery, and viewers are sure to be captivated by the personal stories of these young women.

The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns is a series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (6 episodes). The series first aired on November 25, 2014.

The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns
Filter by Source

6. Revelations
December 16, 2014
As the girls end their six-week discernment, they return home and reveal whether or not they believe they are called to the sisterhood.
Too Pretty to be Nuns
5. Too Pretty to be Nuns
December 16, 2014
Turmoil erupts after the girls arrive at the final convent in rural Kentucky when Stacey and Christie accuse Eseni and Francesca of lying. Meanwhile, Claire has a life-altering question to ask the mother superior.
The Road Not Taken
4. The Road Not Taken
December 9, 2014
Eseni considers quitting until she has a conversation with Francesca. Christie confides in Stacey that she has made a decision while Claire hopes to find her calling at the next convent in rural Kentucky.
Navy Seals for Christ
3. Navy Seals for Christ
December 9, 2014
The girls move on to their next convent in Chicago where Christie and Claire excel, issues that have haunted Francesca and Stacey deepen and a surprise visitor makes Eseni reconsider everything.
We're All Broken
2. We're All Broken
December 2, 2014
Eseni's past comes back to haunt her, but her spirits are lifted by Sister Maria Therese's words. Francesca is overwhelmed by a challenging mission, while Stacey meets death head-on. Christie's visions of Jesus have suddenly stopped and Claire confides in Sr. Cyril about twerking.
I'm Not Ready!
1. I'm Not Ready!
November 25, 2014
Five women embark on a six week journey that will forever change their lives.
Where to Watch The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns
The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns is available for streaming on the Lifetime website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns on demand at Discovery+, Amazon Prime, Amazon and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    November 25, 2014
  • IMDB Rating
    7.2  (38)