Watch Sam & Cat


Series Length:3 Seasons, 31 Episodes
Schedule: Saturday 8:00 PM et/pt on Nickelodeon

Sam & Cat sees a return and union of two Nickelodeon comedy alumni, Jennette McCurdy and Ariana Grande, in a new Dan Schneider sitcom featuring the two sidekicks from each character's respective show founding a babysitting business for a little side cash. The new show is a crossover and spin off from two previously successful Nickelodeon ventures.

Sam Puckett, played by Jennette McCurdy, has been on a motorcycle road trip up the West Coast since the end of her last adventure with her best friend Carly on their successful webshow, iCarly. In a random act of happenstance, Sam eyes Cat, played by Ariana Grande, being thrown into a garbage truck and rescues her from a crushing fate. Impressed by Sam's act of heroics and human decency, Cat offers Sam to become roommates after her grandmother Nona, played by Maree Cheatham, vacates in favor of a retirement village.

The series chronicles the absolutely ridiculous antics of the titular Sam and Cat as they try to make rent by wrangling unruly infants, toddlers, and kids. Sam, a child inside, seems a poor fit for a position of authority over children, but her big heart shines through. Cat is a bit more fragile than her friend, but her sweet and empathetic nature make her perfectly qualified for child-rearing.

Also featured on the show are Cameron Ocasio, who plays neighbor Dice. Dice is a man living in the fast lane, often found fencing celebrity hair and knock-off merchandise. His problems with the law may throw a wrench in the girls' machinations, but his silver tongue can get them out of hot water. Dice also assumes management duty of a slow-minded MMA fighter Goomer, a dumb but capable fighter.

Cat's aforementioned sleepwalking grandmother is also a regular cast member, always available to offer the girls help or advice. Max and Chloe, two of the more well-behaved children Sam and Cat babysit, are recurring characters on the program who function as a couple more comedy catalysts.

Sam & Cat premiered on Nickelodeon in the United States on June 8, 2013 with a running time of 23 minutes. The first season will last for forty episodes airing every Saturday at 8 P.M.

| More
Status: Currently Airing
Rating: 6/10
Watch Episodes

Sam & Cat Full Episode Guide

Select the sources you want displayed in the episode guide. All others will be hidden.
6 Hulu Plus Episodes
31 Amazon Episodes
9 Nickelodeon Episodes
30 Vudu Episodes
19 iTunes Episodes
  • Sam and Cat test an online delivery service but find themselves facing problems with it.

  • Nora seeks vengeance against Sam; Sam and Cat are forced to ask Nevel for help.

  • The gang tries to free Cat from one of Dice's magic tricks.

  • Sam and Cat promise to reward a girl with a doll if she raises her grades; Sam and Cat struggle financially; Goomer loses his lucky shirt.

Review Sam & Cat