Watch Camelot (2011)

Add to Watchlist

Camelot is a show that was produced by the STARZ cable network. Camelot is based on the historical legend of King Arthur. The show first aired in 2011. James Campbell Bower plays King Arthur, Joseph Fienness plays Merlin, Eva Green plays Morgan Pendragon, and Tamsen Egorten playd Guinevere.

The story takes place in Britain. It begins with the sudden death of King Uther. King Unther's sudden death sends the entire country spiraling out of control. Merlin is a sorcerer with powers to see into the country's future. He predicts a very dismal future for the country. He makes sure that King Uther's secret son, Arthur, is installed as the new King. Morgan, Arthur's half sister, is not pleased with this turn of events. Morgan uses her supernatural talents to try to gain control of the throne and banish Arthur.

Arthur is faced with tremendous challenges at every turn. His biggest challenge is to rebuild Britain and make it better than before.

Camelot (2011) is a Drama series that is currently running and has 1 seasons (10 episodes). The series first aired on February 25, 2011. It has moderate reviews from critics and viewers, who have given it an IMDb score of 6.5.

Camelot (2011) is available for streaming on the Starz website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Camelot (2011) on demand at Vudu, Google Play, iTunes online.

Friday 10:00 PM et/pt on Starz
1 Season, 10 Episodes
February 25, 2011
Cast: Joseph Fiennes, Jamie Campbell Bower, Tamsin Egerton, Peter Mooney
Watch Episodes

Camelot (2011) Full Episode Guide

  • Arthur struggles to defend himself against the mercenaries on Bardon Pass. Morgan leads Sybil and her followers to Camelot where she is lead to believe the throne is within her reach.

  • Bardon Pass is attacked and Arthur and his men scramble to defend it. Merlin discovers Morgan has been in the castle all this time.

  • In disguise, Morgan infiltrates the castle and plants ideas of distrust among the men. Meanwhile Igraine attempts to escape Castle Pendragon.

  • Morgan puts on a feast for King Arthur and his Knights at Castle Pendragon which turns to panic as the castle comes under attack. As Arthur and Morgan's men join forces to fight, Merlin believes a plan is afoot.

  • The men of Camelot discover the territory beyond the castle is filled with danger and disorder. Arthur hears Guinevere has ridden out alone to see her father and goes after her to protect her on the journey.

  • Arthur creates Camelot's first tribunal of justice through a battle of wills. Morgan is encouraged by Sybil to reach out to the people of the town on her quest to take back the throne.

  • Merlin sets off on a journey to find a sword suitable for a king by seeking out a legendary sword maker. A conversation with Guinevere changes Arthur and he begins to assert his power by sparring with Leontes.

  • Kay and Leontes seek out a trusted new warrior to join them. Arthur and Merlin accept an invitation to join Morgan at her castle for dinner. Arthur is forced to concede defeat in his pursuit of Guinevere

  • Arthur is crowned King of the Britons and Morgan and Lot have a falling out. Morgan decides to turn to other "dark" methods of gaining what she wants even at a price.

  • Morgan returns from exile and takes her revenge. Merlin retrieves Arthur from the family he was fostered with, and convinces him to claim the throne.