Chrissy & Mr. Jones

Watch Chrissy & Mr. Jones

  • 2012
  • 2 Seasons
  • 6.7  (37)

Chrissy & Mr. Jones was a reality show that aired on VH1 in 2012. It followed the lives of Chrissy Lampkin, her longtime boyfriend Jim Jones, and Jones' mother Nancy Jones. The show chronicled the couple's relationship as they worked on building their future together.

Chrissy & Mr. Jones was a spinoff of the popular VH1 show, Love & Hip Hop: New York. The show followed Chrissy and Jim after they left the Love & Hip Hop franchise to focus on their own lives. The show was set in Miami, where the couple had relocated to start fresh.

The show focused on several different storylines throughout the season. One storyline was Chrissy's desire to get married to Jim. The couple had been together for over seven years at the start of the show, but Jim had not yet proposed. Chrissy was growing increasingly frustrated with the situation and wanted to take matters into her own hands.

Another storyline involved Nancy Jones, Jim's mother. Nancy was a big part of the couple's life, and she often provided them with advice and support. However, Nancy had her own problems to deal with, including her tumultuous relationship with her ex-husband.

The show also explored Chrissy's new business ventures. She was in the process of launching her own clothing line and was working hard to make it a success. She was also trying to balance her personal life with her professional aspirations.

Throughout the season, viewers saw Chrissy and Jim deal with various challenges and obstacles. They argued over their future plans and were forced to confront their differing opinions on important issues. However, they also showed deep love and affection for one another, and their bond grew stronger throughout the season.

The show was well-received by audiences and critics. It was praised for its honest portrayal of Chrissy and Jim's relationship and for its focus on real-life issues. Many viewers appreciated the couple's dedication to each other and the hard work they put into their relationship.

Overall, Chrissy & Mr. Jones was a heartfelt and engaging reality show that provided a glimpse into the lives of two people trying to build their future together. It showcased the ups and downs of a long-term relationship and the challenges that come with pursuing your dreams. Fans of Love & Hip Hop and reality TV in general are sure to enjoy this show.

Chrissy & Mr. Jones is a series that is currently running and has 2 seasons (16 episodes). The series first aired on September 24, 2012.

Chrissy & Mr. Jones
Filter by Source

Summer's Over
8. Summer's Over
December 16, 2013
After a great summer, Pudie must head back to school while Jim and Chrissy are off to Miami for a well-deserved break. Jim plans to surprise Chrissy with a delicious meal, but first he has to learn how to cook. As Pudie and Mama Jones get into some mischief, Jim and Chrissy are surprised to find they miss life with Pudie enough to cut their trip short.
Little Big Stacks
7. Little Big Stacks
December 9, 2013
Jim gives 10-year-old Pudie a stack of cash, which causes drama.
Into the Woods
6. Into the Woods
December 2, 2013
A day of family bonding in the woods doesn't go quite as planned when Jim's fear of nature becomes a factor. Meanwhile, Mama and Sassy delight in a day at the spa.
5. Pranked
November 25, 2013
Jim surprises Chrissy with a ladies' night, yet Chrissy isn't happy about the provided transportation. Elsewhere, Mama teams up with Chrissy in a scheme of revenge, using Jim's greatest fear against him.
Popping Off
4. Popping Off
November 18, 2013
Chrissy works feverishly to prepare the soft launch of her clothing line, but is concerned that Jim isn't taking her endeavor seriously. Meanwhile, Mama and Sassy decide to headline a talk show and try to line up Ice-T as a guest.
Every Day I'm Hustling
3. Every Day I'm Hustling
November 11, 2013
Chrissy is determined to control the ladies' line of Jim's clothing brand, but her work ethic comes under scrutiny.
2. Gifted
November 4, 2013
Chrissy hosts a party for Jim's birthday and presents him with a unique present. Jim takes his first swimming lesson from his son, Pudie.
'Son' Shine
1. 'Son' Shine
October 28, 2013
In the second season premiere, Jim surprises Chrissy when he reveals his son will be living with them for the summer. Elsewhere, Mama is suspicious about Freddie.
Where to Watch Chrissy & Mr. Jones
Chrissy & Mr. Jones is available for streaming on the VH1 website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Chrissy & Mr. Jones on demand at BET+ and Apple TV Channels, Amazon Prime, Amazon and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    September 24, 2012
  • IMDB Rating
    6.7  (37)