Late Night with Jimmy Fallon

Watch Late Night with Jimmy Fallon

  • TV-14
  • 2009
  • 6 Seasons
  • 6.8  (12,896)

Late Night with Jimmy Fallon is part of the Late Night franchise. It is much in the tradition of all late night talk shows that got their start with The Tonight Show. It is filmed in front of a live studio audience at the GE Building in New York City. The show is 60 minutes in duration. It is aired on weeknights on NBC at 12:35 AM Eastern Time. Jimmy Fallon is the host of the show. The announcer is Steve Higgins. The show also has a house band, The Roots, who are known for their hip hop and soul music. The show always opens with a comedic monologue by Fallon. The show then goes to a short commercial break. It then moves on to prerecorded comedy sketches, audience competitions and some kind of comedy bit with Fallon at his desk. The show then will go to the second commercial break. When the show returns from its second commercial break, the first celebrity guest of the night will be brought out. Fallon interviews all kinds of celebrity guests. He invites politicians, actors, sports figures, comedians, musicians and media figures to appear on the show. After Fallon gets done interviewing the first celebrity guest of the evening, the show will go to its third commercial break. When the show comes back from the third commercial break, Fallon brings out the second celebrity guest of the evening and interviews them. The first guest remains there and takes part in the second celebrity interview. After the second interview ends, the show goes to its fourth and final commercial break. When the final commercial break is over, some kind of performance will happen. This is most often a musical performance by a guest band. Sometimes it is a performance by a comedian, and rarely a celebrity chef will appear to give a cooking performance. As soon as the performance is over, Fallon thanks the performer and bids goodnight to the audience. The credits roll and Fallon runs out the building through the crowd, giving them high fives along the way. The show is known for its use of music and social media. Many of the most famous musicians in the world have appeared on the show. Fallon often performs bits in which he plays a guitar and sings to comedic affect. The show also often incorporates social media clips, and does a lot of promotion through social media as well.

Late Night with Jimmy Fallon
Filter by Source

Seasons
Fri, Feb 7, 2014
74. Fri, Feb 7, 2014
February 7, 2014
Andy Samberg, The Muppets
Thurs, Feb 6, 2014
73. Thurs, Feb 6, 2014
February 6, 2014
Colin Farrell, Chris Pratt, 2 Chainz
Wed, Feb 5, 2014
72. Wed, Feb 5, 2014
February 5, 2014
Best of Late Night with Jimmy Fallon.
Tues, Feb 4, 2014
71. Tues, Feb 4, 2014
February 4, 2014
Best of Late Night with Jimmy Fallon.
Mon, Feb 3, 2014
70. Mon, Feb 3, 2014
February 3, 2014
The Best of Late Night with Jimmy Fallon.
Fri, Jan 31, 2014
69. Fri, Jan 31, 2014
January 31, 2014
David Beckham, David Steinberg
Thu, Jan 30, 2014
68. Thu, Jan 30, 2014
January 30, 2014
Melissa McCarthy, David Crosby
Wed, Jan 29, 2014
67. Wed, Jan 29, 2014
January 29, 2014
Jennifer Connelly, Miles Teller, Ronan Farrow, Sheng Wang
Tue, Jan 28, 2014
66. Tue, Jan 28, 2014
January 28, 2014
Seth Meyers, Joe Buck, Liv Warfield
Mon, Jan 27, 2014
65. Mon, Jan 27, 2014
January 27, 2014
Johnny Knoxville, Barry Gibb
Fri, Jan 24, 2014
64. Fri, Jan 24, 2014
January 24, 2014
Mitt Romney, James Purefoy, School Boy Q
Thu, Jan 23, 2014
63. Thu, Jan 23, 2014
January 23, 2014
Jonah Hill, Dick Cavett, Chef Wylie Dufresne
Wed, Jan 22, 2014
62. Wed, Jan 22, 2014
January 22, 2014
Kevin Nealon, Lupita Nyong'o, Diane Birch
Tue, Jan 21, 2014
61. Tue, Jan 21, 2014
January 21, 2014
Bill Gates, Kate McKinnon, Wild Cub
Mon, Jan 20, 2014
60. Mon, Jan 20, 2014
January 20, 2014
Jessica Alba, Elvis Duran, Disclosure ft. Sam Smith
Fri, Jan 17, 2014
59. Fri, Jan 17, 2014
January 17, 2014
Kevin Hart, Tim Gunn, Jhene Aiko with The Roots
Thu, Jan 16, 2014
58. Thu, Jan 16, 2014
January 16, 2014
Drake, Ana Gasteyer, Neon Trees
Wed, Jan 15, 2014
57. Wed, Jan 15, 2014
January 15, 2014
Ice Cube, Mark Consuelos
Tue, Jan 14, 2014
56. Tue, Jan 14, 2014
January 14, 2014
Bruce Springsteen
Mon, Jan 13, 2014
55. Mon, Jan 13, 2014
January 13, 2014
Queen Latifah, Jon Bernthal, London Grammar
Fri, Jan 10, 2014
54. Fri, Jan 10, 2014
January 10, 2014
James Spader, Andrew Rannells, Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings
Thu, Jan 9, 2014
53. Thu, Jan 9, 2014
January 9, 2014
Wanda Sykes, F. Murray Abraham, Parquet Courts, Sharon Jones
Wed, Jan 8, 2014
52. Wed, Jan 8, 2014
January 8, 2014
William H. Macy, Bethenny Frankel, Michael Chiarello
Tue, Jan 7, 2014
51. Tue, Jan 7, 2014
January 7, 2014
Ryan Seacrest, Gabrielle Union, John Newman
Mon, Jan 6, 2014
50. Mon, Jan 6, 2014
January 6, 2014
Matthew McConaughey, Gisele Bundchen, Stephen Malkmus & the Jicks.
Sun, Jan 5, 2014
49. Sun, Jan 5, 2014
January 5, 2014
This season's "best of" moments.
Fri, Dec 13, 2013
48. Fri, Dec 13, 2013
December 13, 2013
Ralph Fiennes, Juliette Lewis
Thu, Dec 12, 2013
47. Thu, Dec 12, 2013
December 12, 2013
Emma Thompson, James Marsden, Kelly Clarkson
Wed, Dec 11, 2013
46. Wed, Dec 11, 2013
December 11, 2013
Joaquin Phoenix, Candice Bergen, Iron & Wine and Calexico
Tue, Dec 10, 2013
45. Tue, Dec 10, 2013
December 10, 2013
John Goodman, Michelle Dockery, Yo Gabba Gabba
Mon, Dec 9, 2013
44. Mon, Dec 9, 2013
December 9, 2013
Amy Adams, Oscar Isaac, Jack Johnson
Thu, Nov 28, 2013
43. Thu, Nov 28, 2013
November 28, 2013
Rashida Jones, Carrie Underwood, Ariana Grande
Wed, Nov 27, 2013
42. Wed, Nov 27, 2013
November 27, 2013
Ed Burns, Steve Van Zandt, Florida Georgia Line
Tue, Nov 26, 2013
41. Tue, Nov 26, 2013
November 26, 2013
Josh Hutcherson, Budd Friedman, Kelly Clarkson
Mon, Nov 25, 2013
40. Mon, Nov 25, 2013
November 25, 2013
Kelly Ripa, Stephen Moyer, Mazzy Star
Fri, Nov 22, 2013
39. Fri, Nov 22, 2013
November 22, 2013
Sarah Silverman, Lenny Kravitz, Chef Michael Anthony
Thu, Nov 21, 2013
38. Thu, Nov 21, 2013
November 21, 2013
Liam Hemsworth, Bobby Moynihan, Sleigh Bells
Wed, Nov 20, 2013
37. Wed, Nov 20, 2013
November 20, 2013
Will Forte, Charlie Wilson
Tue, Nov 19, 2013
36. Tue, Nov 19, 2013
November 19, 2013
Forest Whitaker, Andy Cohen, Cut Copy
Mon, Nov 18, 2013
35. Mon, Nov 18, 2013
November 18, 2013
Bill Cosby, Bonnie Raitt
Fri, Nov 15, 2013
34. Fri, Nov 15, 2013
November 15, 2013
Tom Selleck, Jena Malone, Johnny Marr
Thu, Nov 14, 2013
33. Thu, Nov 14, 2013
November 14, 2013
Damian Lewis, Steve Coogan, Sheryl Crow, Wanz
Wed, Nov 13, 2013
32. Wed, Nov 13, 2013
November 13, 2013
Ice-T, Thomas Rhett
Tue, Nov 12, 2013
31. Tue, Nov 12, 2013
November 12, 2013
Mariah Carey, Malcolm Gladwell, Capital Cities
Mon, Nov 11, 2013
30. Mon, Nov 11, 2013
November 11, 2013
Billy Crystal, Evan Rachel Wood, Cher Lloyd featuring Skee-Lo
Fri, Nov 8, 2013
29. Fri, Nov 8, 2013
November 8, 2013
Natalie Portman, Taye Diggs, Nate Bargatze
Thu, Nov 7, 2013
28. Thu, Nov 7, 2013
November 7, 2013
Rachel Maddow, M.I.A.
Wed, Nov 6, 2013
27. Wed, Nov 6, 2013
November 6, 2013
Jason Statham, Tom Green, Emeli Sande
Tue, Nov 5, 2013
26. Tue, Nov 5, 2013
November 5, 2013
Lucy Liu, Zachary Quinto, Giada De Laurentiis
Mon, Nov 4, 2013
25. Mon, Nov 4, 2013
November 4, 2013
Simon Baker, Sen. John McCain, the Dismemberment Plan
Fri, Nov 1, 2013
24. Fri, Nov 1, 2013
November 1, 2013
Harrison Ford, Padma Lakshmi, Big Sean
Thu, Oct 31, 2013
23. Thu, Oct 31, 2013
October 31, 2013
Kerry Washington, Jason Schwartzman, Flynn McGarry
Wed, Oct 30, 2013
22. Wed, Oct 30, 2013
October 30, 2013
Aziz Ansari, Minka Kelly, The Weeknd
Tue, Oct 29, 2013
21. Tue, Oct 29, 2013
October 29, 2013
Kate Bosworth, Tim Conway, Chromeo
Mon, Oct 28, 2013
20. Mon, Oct 28, 2013
October 28, 2013
Hugh Laurie, Celine Dion
Fri, Oct 25, 2013
19. Fri, Oct 25, 2013
October 25, 2013
Javier Bardem, Eddie Vedder, Pearl Jam.
Thu, Oct 24, 2013
18. Thu, Oct 24, 2013
October 24, 2013
Javier Bardem, Pearl Jam
Wed, Oct 23, 2013
17. Wed, Oct 23, 2013
October 23, 2013
Julie Bowen, Mandy Patinkin, Dierks Bentley with Mike McCready
Tue, Oct 22, 2013
16. Tue, Oct 22, 2013
October 22, 2013
Johnny Knoxville, Hailee Steinfeld, Robin Pecknold
Mon, Oct 21, 2013
15. Mon, Oct 21, 2013
October 21, 2013
Alec Baldwin, Kevin Connolly, Chris Cornell with the Avett Brothers
Fri, Oct 11, 2013
14. Fri, Oct 11, 2013
October 11, 2013
Keanu Reeves, Benedict Cumberbatch, My Morning Jacket featuring Brittany Howard and Merrill Garbus
Thu, Oct 10, 2013
13. Thu, Oct 10, 2013
October 10, 2013
Katy Perry, Jessica Seinfeld, Brian Wilson, Jeff Beck
Wed, Oct 9, 2013
12. Wed, Oct 9, 2013
October 9, 2013
Alan Rickman, Chloe Grace Moretz, Jeff Musial, Ylvis
Tue, Oct 8, 2013
11. Tue, Oct 8, 2013
October 8, 2013
Miley Cyrus
Mon, Oct 7, 2013
10. Mon, Oct 7, 2013
October 7, 2013
Paul McCartney, Dylan McDermott
Fri, Oct 4, 2013
9. Fri, Oct 4, 2013
October 4, 2013
Artie Lange, Tavi Gevinson, Phantogram.
Thu, Oct 3, 2013
8. Thu, Oct 3, 2013
October 3, 2013
Meredith Vieira, Mario Batali
Wed, Oct 2, 2013
7. Wed, Oct 2, 2013
October 2, 2013
Paul Giamatti, Anthony Mackie, MS MR
Tue, Oct 1, 2013
6. Tue, Oct 1, 2013
October 1, 2013
Rebel Wilson, Joel Osteen, Lorde
Mon, Sep 30, 2013
5. Mon, Sep 30, 2013
September 30, 2013
Kevin Nealon, Elizabeth Olsen, the Avett Brothers
Fri, Sep 27, 2013
4. Fri, Sep 27, 2013
September 27, 2013
Julianna Margulies, Michael Sheen, Superchunk
Thu, Sep 26, 2013
3. Thu, Sep 26, 2013
September 26, 2013
Tina Fey, Goldfrapp
Wed, Sep 25, 2013
2. Wed, Sep 25, 2013
September 25, 2013
Michael J. Fox, Blake Shelton, Kings of Leon
Tue, Sep 24, 2013
1. Tue, Sep 24, 2013
September 24, 2013
Joseph Gordon Levitt, Stephen Merchant, the Avett Brothers
Late Night With Jimmy Fallon
Late Night With Jimmy Fallon

Trailer - 1 min 32 sec

Description

Late Night with Jimmy Fallon is part of the Late Night franchise. It is much in the tradition of all late night talk shows that got their start with The Tonight Show. It is filmed in front of a live studio audience at the GE Building in New York City. The show is 60 minutes in duration. It is aired on weeknights on NBC at 12:35 AM Eastern Time. Jimmy Fallon is the host of the show. The announcer is Steve Higgins. The show also has a house band, The Roots, who are known for their hip hop and soul music.

The show always opens with a comedic monologue by Fallon. The show then goes to a short commercial break. It then moves on to prerecorded comedy sketches, audience competitions and some kind of comedy bit with Fallon at his desk. The show then will go to the second commercial break.

When the show returns from its second commercial break, the first celebrity guest of the night will be brought out. Fallon interviews all kinds of celebrity guests. He invites politicians, actors, sports figures, comedians, musicians and media figures to appear on the show.

After Fallon gets done interviewing the first celebrity guest of the evening, the show will go to its third commercial break. When the show comes back from the third commercial break, Fallon brings out the second celebrity guest of the evening and interviews them. The first guest remains there and takes part in the second celebrity interview.

After the second interview ends, the show goes to its fourth and final commercial break. When the final commercial break is over, some kind of performance will happen. This is most often a musical performance by a guest band. Sometimes it is a performance by a comedian, and rarely a celebrity chef will appear to give a cooking performance. As soon as the performance is over, Fallon thanks the performer and bids goodnight to the audience. The credits roll and Fallon runs out the building through the crowd, giving them high fives along the way.

The show is known for its use of music and social media. Many of the most famous musicians in the world have appeared on the show. Fallon often performs bits in which he plays a guitar and sings to comedic affect. The show also often incorporates social media clips, and does a lot of promotion through social media as well.

  • Premiere Date
    March 2, 2009
  • IMDB Rating
    6.8  (12,896)