Lincoln Heights

Watch Lincoln Heights

  • TV-14
  • 2007
  • 4 Seasons
  • 7.7  (2,020)

Lincoln Heights is a family drama television series that aired on FreeForm for four seasons from 2006 to 2009. The show follows the lives of the Sutton family who moves to the Lincoln Heights neighborhood to try and make a difference. The show starts with the Sutton family moving into a police officer’s house after he was killed in the line of duty. The patriarch of the family, Eddie Sutton (Russell Hornsby), is a police officer and his wife, Jenn Sutton (Nicki Micheaux), is a physician. They have three children, Cassie (Erica Hubbard), Tay (Mishon Ratliff), and Lizzie (Rhyon Brown).

The show focuses on the challenges that the Sutton family face as they try to make a difference in the neighborhood. The family is committed to helping the community and often put themselves in danger to try and improve the lives of those around them. Eddie Sutton, in particular, faces challenges as a police officer, trying to navigate the relationships between the police department and the community. The show also tackles issues such as racism, poverty, and drugs, and deals with these issues in a sensitive and thought-provoking way.

Throughout the seasons, the Sutton family faces many trials and tribulations. The show examines the lives of each family member, and how they deal with the unique challenges that they face. Eddie Sutton, for example, is a committed police officer who is dedicated to his job, but struggles to balance that with his obligations to his family. His wife, Jenn, is a physician who spends long hours at the hospital, which puts a strain on her family life. Cassie, the eldest daughter, is a smart and ambitious teenager who wants to attend college, but struggles to find her footing. Tay, the middle son, is a talented musician who often gets into trouble. Lizzie, the youngest daughter, faces challenges as a young girl growing up in a rough neighborhood.

The show also examines the relationships between the Sutton family and those around them. They form relationships with their neighbors, law enforcement officers, and community leaders. The neighbors in Lincoln Heights often come to Suttons for advice, representation, or simply someone to talk to. The Suttons become a cornerstone of the community and are committed to helping others in any way they can. The relationships they form with others in the community are integral to the show, and illustrate the importance of community in shaping individuals.

Lincoln Heights stands out from other shows in the genre as it tackles important issues and deals with them in a thoughtful and sensitive way. The show does not shy away from difficult subjects, and instead uses them as a platform to raise awareness and promote understanding. The show explores the complexities of race, class, and poverty, and illustrates how they intersect to create unique challenges for individuals.

The show is also unique in that it is family-oriented. It is a great show for families to watch together, providing a good opportunity to discuss hard-hitting issues in a safe and understanding way. The show promotes empathy, understanding, and inspires viewers to think about how they can make a difference in their own communities.

In conclusion, Lincoln Heights is a family drama television series that aired on FreeForm from 2006 to 2009. The show tells the story of the Sutton family, who move into the Lincoln Heights neighborhood to make a difference. The show tackles difficult issues such as racism, poverty, and drug addiction, and examines the complexities of life in a rough neighborhood. It is a show that promotes understanding, empathy, and inspires viewers to think about how they can make a difference in their own communities. Lincoln Heights is a great show for families to watch together, and provides an opportunity to discuss hard-hitting issues in a safe and thoughtful way.

Lincoln Heights is a series that is currently running and has 4 seasons (43 episodes). The series first aired on January 8, 2007.

Lincoln Heights
Filter by Source

10. Lucky
November 9, 2009
Charles tells Cassie he wants to join the army. Lizzie fights to keep the school musical from getting canceled.
The Gathering Storm
9. The Gathering Storm
November 9, 2009
Cassie tells Charles she wants to apply at NYC and Lizzie gets in trouble.
Bully for You
8. Bully for You
November 2, 2009
While Jenn awaits her test results, Cassie is invited to New York City for her birthday and Lizzie takes a dramatic turn.
Relative Unknown
7. Relative Unknown
October 26, 2009
R & B star Trey Songz hosts a singing contest in which Tay attends. Meanwhile, Jenn comes down with a strange illness, and Cassie discovers that Charles has not made any real plans for the future.
With You I Will Leave
6. With You I Will Leave
October 19, 2009
The Suttons receive a letter from Nate Ray. Cassie makes an attempt to get her mind off of Charles by going to a club. Lizzie and Andrew decide to deepen their relationship.
5. Trash
October 12, 2009
Eddie and Cassie go to help Charles when he realizes his new family isn't as great as he thought.
Time to Let Go
4. Time to Let Go
October 5, 2009
Charles and Cassie go in search of Charles' father, while Lizzie tries to help a boy in need but makes a shocking discovery.
3. Aftershock
September 28, 2009
Bishop comes back for revenge; and Charles finally makes a decision concerning the money he found.
Person of Interest
2. Person of Interest
September 21, 2009
As the real cause of Mac's demise becomes clearer, Cassie and Charles become targets of more police scrutiny. The bond between Nate Ray and Eddie has Tay feeling overwhelmed with resentment. Meanwhile, Lizzie makes a huge mistake.
Home Again
1. Home Again
September 14, 2009
In the wake of an earthquake, the Suttons decide whether to move or not. Meanwhile, Eddie becomes worried when the police question Charles and Cassie about Mac's death and an ill Tay is taken to the hospital.
Where to Watch Lincoln Heights
Lincoln Heights is available for streaming on the FreeForm website, both individual episodes and full seasons. You can also watch Lincoln Heights on demand at Hulu and Apple TV.
  • Premiere Date
    January 8, 2007
  • IMDB Rating
    7.7  (2,020)